Where Angels Fear to Tread by Left Hand of God ( Dsound Exclusive EP )

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Entering the forest my mind becomes lost in thoughts. This place has a way of unlocking memories long forgotten, tangled deep in the back of your mind.

my seporatar.png

The trees almost talk to me as I walk along the path, locals speak about stories of burial grounds, haunting and missing people. Each foot step is a tread into darkness as the world around me fades away and my thoughts take control. I should leave, turn around while I still have a chance but something pulls me near. The calling can't be denied.

Where Angles Fear to Tread is my introduction track for my Dsound exclusive EP, Dark Forest. The name is a salute to one of my favorite 90's Industrial bands, Mentallo and the Fixer. Dark synths, wicked samples and strange sounds welcome you to the Dark Forest . I feel this track is a perfect introduction to the album, setting a good idea of what to expect from the release.

Where Angles Fear to Tread was created on all hardware synthesizers, drum machines and samplers. The audio was multi tracking, mastering was done in Auria Pro on a IPad Pro.

I need to thank anyone who has supported my work in the past, present or future. It means the world to my music and content. Till next time, stay creative.

  • Todd

All my work is free to use on your content or music !

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

In the process of creating music and experimenting and playing with sounds it feels like nothing on this earth. When you finish your track it feels like you just made a new descendant. Then you listen to these tracks you feel wow i need to show this to everyone. I'm not talking about ego driven showing off but you really feel you have to put it out there. You feel that what you made is great and awsome and everyone should hear it. So you decide to make a beat tape or a cd or whatever.. By the time you finish it you already listened to your tracks so many times not to mention you created every single sound from scratch so you know all the tracks inside out. Then something happens... I can't explain it but your music is really soothing and i got swayed a bit and wanted to listen more of it, hope new songs are coming... wishing you luck

Thank you my good friend ! I'm glad you enjoy the music. You support means the world to me. Sorry i took a bit to reply, i wanted to make a reply that was worthy of this comment.

I do try to put everything into my music, I'm glad you can relate to the sounds I'm putting out. I'll be releasing a new song today =)

very odd and weird vibe in this one. . experimental! I Like it

Glad you enjoyed it . Thank you for taking the time to check it out.

Glad you enjoyed the music =)

The clearest way into the Universe is through a forest wilderness.What we are doing to the forests of the world is but a mirror reflection of what we are doing to ourselves and to one another.Forests may be gorgeous but there is nothing more alive than a tree that learns how to grow in a cemetery.

Very true my friend, you are touching on a few future aspects of this story =)

Talk about serenity in that dark forest. Sometimes the quiet is all we need to rejuvenate our creative minds.

Maybe a path will lead to more calming section of the Forest ! =)

God is the girl ?

That is a wonderful text and the music sounded lika some film music. Good job!

Thank you my friend ! Glad you enjoyed the music ! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43