Man Made Fear of the Flowing Light [original song, DRUMMER WANTED]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



I think the guitar and vocals on this track are solid. I may want to tone back the growliness of a few of the lines, but really you can't get the full effect of the song without some loud drums behind it. I had a friend doing drums on it and it was sounding great, but he has a lot of priorities other than music now and I'm leaving the state soon, so I need to find a replacement. He had a metal background, but not just straight-double-base-type metal; he could do some really intricate stuff and still make it aggressive.

Whatever type of drummer (or other musician, really) you are, if you want to add something to this recording, please do! And don't hesitate to get in touch



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is just my personal opinion on this song, I hope you don't mind a suggestion or 2. This song has a real progressive feel to it, without a massively distorted guitar track, it's hard for me to think of it as metal. I'm a fan of prog rock, so that's OK with me.
As a prog rock track, it seems to me that it would have a better feel to it with clear singing on the track, instead of the growliness, as you said. I like the track.
I can understand why you would like drums on the track, that could add another dimension to it. I know of at least a couple of drummers on steemit, and at least one of them has done collaborations in the past, so there's a possibility that he might be interested in working with the track.
I'm going to resteem this, hopefully more people will see it.

Thanks for the feedback! I am always glad to hear critiques. It's true that I am still deciding exactly what tone I want to take with each and every syllable. But I know there are some that I absolutely want to have "screamed", like the word "crashing". It does sound a bit jarring in a stripped-down recording like this, but in a live practice with drums and the volume all the way up, it feels a lot more right I swear. Who are these drummers you speak of?

One of the drummers that I referred to goes by the name of @stickchumpion. The others play multiple instruments.

Inquiry sent

I would have so much fun making a drum track to this song, but I don't have any recording gear :/ I'd be glad to collab in the future when I have mics and stuff! (Hopefully paid for with STEEM lol)

Hell yes! Let me know if/when

Congratulations @to-the-sun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50