Sat on the Cat - Cloudier

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Physical attraction never gave a chance to romance
She knew it was no lazy Sunday afternoon movie
Stuck with indecision, never should have gone that far, too long
Yet one way love was no excuse not to go steady

We did not succeed
Can't help feeling bad
Ego has been fed
I could not comply with that
Sorry, the heart was empty
But you knew it all along

There was no devotion, sometimes i'd prefer not to kiss her
I cannot force a feeling since I hurt someone badly
It was her reaction after I broke up that f***ed me up
She made me shed a tear wich was not supposed to be

Dumb girl, I know someone just like you
I've been in your shoes so many times, this is nothing new
Jealous behavior about your good friend Claudia
Who's hurting more than anyone, took you nowhere

Respect, to give back
Compromise a friendship for love ain't grand
Not about us anymore
Hey gal, can't be your best pal
'Cause you started so wrong
And ended so damn wrong
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98