Praise The Guilty

in #dsound5 years ago


Track 7 off my new album, This is a song about child abuse and more specifically child abuse in the realms of the catholic church.... i truly hope one day this shit will end , its gotta be one of ,if not the worst crimes imaginable yet some of the convicted get off pretty lightly in my opinion.

Lyrics-

Where lies hope for the victims with practice continuation
self serving, you never minded broken homes
god fearing just another lie you sold
sick minded group decision
lips sealed with a crucifixion
so surprised no revelation
blessed are the sick this institution
tell me now where is your redemption
tell me now is this your salvation

nefarious cross eyes with demon hearts
stolen souls and lives you ripped apart
god we trust you happily abuse
righteous stance an evil tool you use
tell me now where is your redemption
tell me now is this your salvation

oh can you see, the lives youve shattered in front of thee
mark my words, theyll be a day
where heads will roll and burning eyes in flames
the time will come, vengeance is sweet
yeah burning blood in the street
with your soul you will pay when you defile the innocence of a child.

cross eyes praise the guilty, cross eyes praise the guilty

tell me now where is your redemption
tell me now is this your salvation

-Thanks for listening-
Be sure to check out releases from the newly Steemian founded Circle Of Death Records!

https://circleofdeathrecords.com/


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Happy birthday my friend, I honestly hope that you have a great day and that the year ahead will be fan-fuckin-tastic!!!
Much Love!

😄 thank you! It was quite a relaxing day. Hope all is well on your side of the world.

This one really sticks in my head \m/
Great song!

Haha! Yeah I find it pretty catchy too, thanks heaps Michael!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38