Beyond Repair

in #dsound5 years ago


Track 1 from my new album,
Beyond repair.
believe it or not this is actually a break up song... a few years ago my parents separated and it absolutely crushed me. i dont know if ill ever get fully over it and im sure there are many many people having this sort of thing happen but it feels like he essence of family (even though i have my own) has been taken away from me ,,.. beyond repair..

Lyrics.

forecast to see a tale so often told
the love of a family on borrowed time
this priceless bond we took for granted
i never expected this.... i never expected this
foundaion falls apart the seams
everythings broken... every things broken

beyond repair, beyond repair, beyond repair

shattered, stolen, to long left unspoken

hold on to the days of love and a kiss
as light turns to dark... the impact hits
foundation falls apart the seams
no needle thread repairs these dreams

beyond repair, beyond repair, beyond repair

shattered, stolen, to long left unspoken

thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Excellent song bro \m/

I have seen the devastation this can cause from my own kids and step children. So I feel for you brother

Thanks man, it’s a pretty common story in this day and age - writing this song was a good way for me to vent. 🤘

I absolutely love the title of your album. It resonates right through me! I’ve been through the same 7 years ago. I hope one day your heart will become fully whole again.

Do you happen to know Bring Me The Horizon?

I most certainly do know “bring me the horizon” my fav track of there’s is chelsy smile. You like heavy music?

OMG 🤩 wow that’s awesome! I do!!
Bmth is one of my favourite bands. Suicide Season is my fave song from them. I also love can you feel my heart.
(I tried listening to your music but I guess the link didn’t work or smtg) you produce heavy metal music?

Haha! Yep I do produce heavy music ... my own material. https://choon.co/artists/tomgent/
If you have the time to take a listen I’d love to know what you think 😬

Love love love!!❤️
Are you the lead singer?

Yep, the whole lot is me actually. Im a drummer from back in the day and all the guitars are done on a keyboard with some virtual guitar software. It’s all kind of a really addictive hobby

yeah beyond repair sums up a lot of things to me. Feeling your resonance bounce right back ! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31