From the Archive 6; Even Though - Blood Flower

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is a really special song to me, I'm really excited to share it with all of you.

A bit of backstory, this is my first song that was ever recorded by a sound engineer. I was 13 and playing with a bunch of people who were around 18-19 years old. We basically were a 90's inspired garage band and it was so much fun. It taught me so much about how music works in general like band life, collaboration, problem solving, and other things.

The music was written by me and the lyrics were written by myself and the lead singer of the band, Killian.

Basically, its just a break up/take me back song/ballad in general. I am really proud of this one just because of the age I was when it was written.

I will share more about the "Blood Flower" days on a blog post in a few days. Its actually a pretty interesting story.

Anyway, Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91