Don't Let Go of My Hand

in #dsound5 years ago


This is from "Parallel" https://theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/parallel

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://www.choon.co/tracks/0bgxy9p8hlw/dont-let-go-of-my-hand/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xb62b22a4a95640b82e98daa7067c72758f527efe

Appears on:

LYRICS
I forgot your anniversary for the first time ever
And the guilt is flowing through my head like an angry river
How could this have happened ?
Something as big as this
Has just slipped my mind , so let me apologise
You were always the one that I tried to impress
With whatever I did , the decisions I made
I always looked up to you when I was a kid
I'm still looking up , just in a different way
I stare at the sky and I think, what would you say
About the situations that I find myself in these days
I try to imagine the wise words you'd say
To bring me down to earth
'Cause you always had a gift to ease my pain
I search for it desperately whenever it rains
And sometimes I feel you around, it's amazing
I hope that it's real and not just imagination
'Cause it's hard on this road, much harder without you
So even if it's just in my head , that will do
Just as long as I'm feeling you walk by my side
I forgot you yesterday so I apologise
I missed your anniversary for the very first time
But as I'm singing these words right now I realise
You wouldn't mind
You were always the wise one
I know you'd understand
I'll always need you brother don't ever let go of my hand
Don't let go of my hand

FOLLOW The Turtle Project


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

First time hearing this one, which is strange for some of your older stuff, nice heartfelt lyrics in this though 😃

Although Zig played 'Play Out All Those Dreams' after you left on Friday, first time I remember hearing that one too

cheers mate , yeah play out all those dreams is brand new :)

Ahh cool, that’ll be why I hadn’t heard it then, I thought those lyrics were pretty deep and heartfelt in that also, if I remember it was about the second to last track he played 🤔

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice track, I'm always forgetting birthdays and stuff, I've learnt not to feel too bad about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84