The Last File

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from "The Ancient Files" theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/the-ancient-files

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0y4trxf0dbs/the-last-file-
Musicoin: musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x66444f8309a4df53feaf73d1f4e6f4aa4e22008c

LYRICS
The people turn to the ones that they love
And cherish every second
I heard a voice crying out for forgiveness
As their soul was beckoned
I ran through the streets searching for home
I should have known the way but my mind was gone
And my body was weakened
I found a quiet corner to sit and listen to that ominous humming
Of the land vibrating, clearly stating that something
Was coming

I have to try and leave something behind
With the hope that someday somebody will find
This desperate explanation behind
The extinction of mankind
I don't hold out much hope for these files
Ever surviving but I have to try
There's so much more I gotta tell ya but I'm running out of time
I'm running out of time
I'm running out of time

Drop the mic, drop the mic
Does it really matter ?
What did you tell them ?
Not enough, not nearly enough
Hand over the files
Shush, listen

What the fuck ?

It was just a dream
Maybe people would pull together
If they'd seen what I've seen
Was it really just a dream ?
Come on people pull together
You'd know what I mean
If you'd seen what I've seen
Was it really just a dream ?
Just a dream
Just a dream

No

Fools

FOLLOW The Turtle Project:

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

What a great track !!! I like everything about it.... the rain and thunders in the background, the gradual intensity buildup, the lyrics, the psychedelic elements, definitely one of my favourite !!! 💯👍

This is a cool track. I agree with @lastravage, cool buildup, and effects.
Also made me laugh, because this is "The Last File" and I just posted my track "The Last Word" today :)

cheers mate i shall check yours out now :)

Cool track, I like the concept of those tracks too, good ‘story’ (for want of a better word), was it really a dream?

I need to go and write a track about the dream I had yesterday, there was a lion in it, wonder what that’s a metaphor for? lol

if you listen carefully at the end he wakes up a second time and says no , the explosion made him unconscious and he thought he woke from a dream but then he comes round at the very end to realise it wasn't a dream, then the alien says "fools" , the end, or is it ? i think a lion is considered a source of power in dreams , apparently :)

That’s what I was getting at...I think lol, this is great if you listen to all of the tracks in order to get the context, the aliens are interesting though, especially setting the scene in the first one, need to give these all another good few listens methinks =)

Ahh, so lion = power (technically it was a lioness), it seemed to like me though, not so much my colleague, it got annoyed with him when he called it a tiger (the kind of crap he’d do), she was cool with everybody else though lol

Umm...anyway...!

ha ha , dreams are great ain't they :)

They are if you end up being mates with a lion =P

but not if you end up being a lions mate :)

Unless you are also a lion -- Rawr! 🦁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86