So Good To See Ya

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a song about bumping into an old childhood friend that you haven’t seen for years and the memories that get awoken by the meeting, those days seem like a lifetime ago.

Lyrics -

Ya got lines on ya face now , crazy ain't it
makes ya realise how quick time goes by .
It's not often I think of those days ,
in fact it's practically never , I don't know why
coz when I stop and think about it , it makes me realise
they're actually the best days of my life .
No money , no stress , no worries , no problem
big enough to torture my mind.
And seeing ya today made me rewind
to another time that got misplaced ,
memories i thought had been erased
with the puddles of acid I fell in on pathways
that I chose to take .
It's easy to see the mistakes ya made when ya look back .
But it's never to late to get them back
and it took an old face to make me realise that
yeah .

(chorus) So good to see ya my friend ,
so good to see ya my friend ,
it's been so long man ,
how ya been.
so good to see ya my friend ,
I never thought I'd ever
see you again.

In those days we used to run these streets and
no one would believe us if we told them
what we got up to back then ,
I'd never let my kids get away with that .
Just imagine what our parents must have been
going through ,
do ya ever wonder how much they knew ,
I hear ya got a couple of kids now too
so it's easy to put yourself in their shoes .
And we never would have thought back in the day
that we'd turn into our parents hey ,
we'd never believe them when they'd say
that we'd understand one day .
And it's hard to admit that they were right all along
we thought we knew it all but we were wrong ,
but no regrets at all , those days were amazing ,
we're a product of where we came from , yeah .

(chorus) So good to see ya my friend ,
so good to see ya my friend ,
it's been so long man ,
how ya been.
so good to see ya my friend ,
I never thought I'd ever
see you again.

(chorus) So good to see ya my friend ,
so good to see ya my friend ,
it's been so long man ,
how ya been.
so good to see ya my friend ,
I never thought I'd ever
see you again. (mid 8 break)

(chorus) So good to see ya my friend ,
so good to see ya my friend ,
it's been so long man ,
how ya been.
so good to see ya my friend ,
I never thought I'd ever
see you again .

I never thought I'd ever
see you again.

Love to ya family man.
So good to see ya my friend .

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Another very thoughtful track, cool chorus too.

thanks deon, always appreciated :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Great to hear this again mate ,Yeah ! Its great to see old friends :)

cheers buddy, it certainly makes you realise time is moving fast :)

Nice edge to this one mate :-)

cheers mate, is planned for release at some point of reworked stuff album :)

Awesome mixed styles and vibes! great work mate :)

everyone has a way of remembering the past and fostering familiarity one of which can work through music.
repeatedly I read your post repeatedly also I feel adventurous into the past with cheerful self-understanding happy

I can relate to this bit - 'no one would believe us if we told them what we got up to back then' ...thought that was just me lol. Great track anyway, love the story those lyrics tell =)

ha ha , no not just you mate, prob everybody at some point :) thanks for the support man :)

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

thanks a lot again mate, really appreciate the support :)

Cool track, your flow is fast on this one...

ha ha , fast for a turtle anyway , cheers mate :)

You just got a new fan!.

thanks man, got ya back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44