À Côté Du Lac

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


A track from my album - Geneva.

It's a 3-track EP, released less as a musical project, more as an experimental album. What intrigued me was using different workflows for music production here.

I used a Novation Circuit and output MIDI signal into a Korg Volca Keys; the audio from the keys into a Boss GT-6 guitar pedal which helped to form the evolving ambient sounds that were the main feature of this release.

Trying to stay as true to myself as possible and release things I feel are a true expression of my musical experimentation and my musical journey.

There's a lot more to come on here, over on Dtube and Steemit too. It will take me some time as I'm juggling a few things in life right now and I wish to get a plan going for my content, most of which will be composed largely of music but I'm going to start doing vlogs about my journey in music production and why I got into it in the first place and what my opinions are on being an aspiring artist and creative.

So much love, hope you're all well. I certainly hope you enjoy the music! Here's a Soundcloud link below too, to some more, and a spotify profile link too! Be in touch soon enough.

Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/thesixtiesshift
Spotify: open.spotify.com/artist/0TSMtx8bCmShTvgToBqrWl

Much love
Ish


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37