Look At Me Now by Marc Scott ft LYF & Dre Haze

in #dsound7 years ago


Friend wanted me to write a verse for him. He sent me the beat one night and I said I got you. 15 min later I hit him back saying my verse was done. He said well damn lol.

He also didn't have a hook written so I freestyled a hook the next day and told him I had a hook. I am a bass singer so I knew I would need someone with way more range and power than me lol.

I hit up my friend Dre Haze. He said he would do it. He came over and did an amazing job. Took my my direction perfectly.

Now its my wife's favorite song I've written. Marc loved it. I know we will be doing more music together soon lol.

Shout out to Marc Scott and Dre Haze for creating a great song with me.

Hope you all enjoy!!!!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Who's the rapper on this? You or Dre Haze? The flow is great! Kendrick Lamar sounding!

Marc Scott is rapping and so am I on the last verse then the singer is Dre Haze

Awesome! The beat is good and his flow is off the charts! Like the depth in your vocal tone!

Where do I find Marc Scott?

thanks a lot....you should be able to find him on soundcloud

Is super duper duper dope i am really digging it like crazy bro

Thank you bro....This is one of my favorite tracks that I have been on and had a hand in writing the material

Yes you came up with the hook for the chorus too ? I really enjoyed your verse everybody liks that flow at the beginning but I enjoy the end

thanks so much bro...and yeah i created and produced the chorus...I recorded it in my little studio i had at home....such a fun song to create loved the vibes from everyone

Dude you are very talented no need a big studio

Thanks so much man....i am glad you think so....i love your covers

Sooooo smmoooooooovvvvv bruh. The singers you work with are really good and fit in perfectly with the hooks too

thanks man glad you dig my music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40