You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unplugging yourself from the Matrix - Lying and the truth

in #dsound7 years ago

We live in a society filled with “white lies”. This doesn’t nothing except perpetuate fake-ness- and make acquaintance-type relationships meaningless. We live in a superficial world, where people are afraid to speak their mind or have an opinion.

Despite all this, I think that there are certainly circumstances where lying is not exactly taking the high road.

I.E You’re wife is pregnant and is bigger than she’s ever been in her life. She’s feeling insecure and asks you how she looks..

As she lays there eating a mayonnaise sandwich- you lean down and kiss her and say “you’re as beautiful as ever”...

This is my two cents.

Sort:  

I disagree with you there bud, although your statement was well thought out. Even when my wife was pregnant with Alex - the light still shone out of her bottom in my opinion

Haha that’s totally fair my man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66