You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Love by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago

Okay so I’ve definitely become one of your biggest fan lmao- I’ve been playing music my entire life and I like plenty of musician but admire less. My best friend and former member of a band I was in, is someone whom I’ve always admired.

As of lately, I’ve learned to admire all of your music. It just speaks to me like all of my favorites do. I appreciate what your doing @edprivat- keep it up

Sort:  

I've waited so many years to share my new material, because I am surrounded by musicians, and they always have a very critical mind set when listening to someone else's work, and I always end up being disappointed of their reaction,
So I can't tell you how good it feels to have a musician not only encouraging me, but really enabling me to reach higher grounds. That's dope bro @theessential thanks

People have no doubt envied you over the years...
Musicians are vindictive and jealous people a lot of the time unfortunately...they like watching other musicians fail rather than succeed like it’s some kind of big competition. Not all musician but I’ve certainly experienced this... I played in a band at one point back in high school that did a lot of old rock and blues. We were hated by all the other bands in the area because - A: we didn’t play the same kind of music as everyone else. B: we had won every battle of the bands/ competition we entered and C: We were professional and serious about what we were doing and ran things like a business.

I hated the relationships we had with the other musicians.

This continued after high school as I played with more people in college. I remember distinctly, jamming with these two really talented guys one day between classes. I just pulled out my Guitar and jammed a solo or two and I could tell they both hated me like I was stealing their show. That was never my intention. I’m not a show boater and never have been.

Weeks later a friend of mine reintroduced me to them- thinking we had never met haha

They obviously remembered me- and asked me to play a show with them. A week later we played one of the best gigs I’d ever played.

Anyways- I feel you. I have your back 100 percent. Not only do I like your music but it seems like your a great dude. You deserve every bit of success you have here- and I’ll support you all the way Bro.
Peace.

Duuuuuude! I just saw your comment today, I apologize because it is a gem. Funny that you just made a post about "how to comment", then you come drop the mic here like a boss hahah.
Everyone, this is how you write an amazing comment

Haha, I try to comment like I do in real life. Or rather, I like to be myself here on Steemit. I’m not a superficial person and what I say is genuine.

Thanks for the shoutout Bro..

Oh and thanks for checking out my song. Hopefully there will be some more to come. I’m trying to get back into recording and playing more often. I need to just commit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20