'Tizers Bathroom' - TERMITE. 白蚁.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for madworldmusic contest by @tygertyger !!! I love contests like these, and they were one of the reasons I got into steemit in the first place!! So nuff respect for @tygertyger for putting this contest together!!

So, make a track with 5 household items, I choose a cat, a toilet and my housemates kickdrum, snare and cymbal. ..Ha!

tizermusic.jpg

... Sometimes when I have a shit, (what!!? we all do) I hear beats and patterns in the dripping water, I also hear some dope rhythms when my cat puuurrs! ... So In my signature total overkill, lets use both!! ... also drums get banged, all recorded with my trusty, beat-up SM58!! Then chopped and arranged in ableton.

(youtube vid if dsound aint playin')

Sort:  

Haha - great entry - I also hear everywhere sounds and beats - starts in the morning with the toothbrush wah wah ;)

haha!! yeah I get that one!!!! wah with the mouth shape on the electric toothbrush right?! sounds like bon jovi!! hahaha

yes exactly - haha - bon jovi - never thought of him - :)))))

Hahahah love it! dope as always Mr Termite!

Big up bruuuuuv!!!!!!

Fun :D :D thank you for entering <3 Ah I see the pix now :D

No thankyou!!!!! I know the drums might seem a cop-out, but I recorded a 'drum track' with kitchen pots first, and it sounded wack!!! haha! ... so I thought I better record some drums!!

nods ... the toilet pic is funny :)

choppp the f out of that

thanks bruv!!!!!!!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

thankyou!! nuff respect!!!!!!

Are you on musicoin? If so can we do some bihness?

yeah buv!!! what you thinkin??

yeah Im up for it man!! You need to be able to record in wav tho bruv!!

I can change the file format I'm currently kind of limited to exactly what I get out of how I record. I'm trying different methods. But the computer i have currently can't handle what I need it to do. So I'm using whatever methods I have to , to record. Hopefully strum up enough cash to get the PC right again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54