My Track in the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4 - The Devil Woke

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

U5drYeqYDZ2et6MNuVaCtbHxoj8YmHV_1680x8400.jpg

This is my song that made it to the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 4.


The Devil Woke by Fergus Plinko
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

This is the first song that we wrote together as a band. Lots of different musical backgrounds coming together here in a good old song about the devil.
fergusPlinkoLogo.jpg

dramaticBand.jpg
IMG_5947.jpg

Full Lyrics:

Hole in my pocket and I don't got any

Life it seems may be a dream
but I exist there in between
the particles of everything
vibrating once as natures king
Lion hearted live in God
all or nothing even odd
Mystic masters marvelling
Greybeards calling Dovakhin
Romans put me on the cross
I disappeared when hope was lost
and the world will find in me
underneath that bhodi tree
Dismembered when I tried to flee
Raised against till I was free
Truth caused them to murder me
alive the friends of enemy
Death my daily remedy
Rebirth recycled energy
Not to find my imagery but breathing authenticity

With the home and the bone
the Devil woke up inside of me

Last is doubt so first is me
but I am you and us and we
My thirst beyond infinity
in chaos found my symmetry
so bright the light that's guiding me
and darkness so alive in me
Best I can I strive to be
my human flesh deprived of me
Elements call to attention
Part the blocks of my ascension
Travelling between dimensions
Guided my my inner vision

With the home and the bone
the Devil woke up inside of me

He came to me with shining eyes
with open hands to meet with mine
His hammer burned with the divine
and so he set me free

Where the box had left me dumb and blind
and faith in holy spirit died
The Devil woke me up inside
and so he set me free

The Devil woke
with love and nightmare demon smoke
The Devil woke
with the blackest wings that gave me hope
The Devil woke
My truth revealed each time she spoke
The Devil woke
That red-eyed demon lycanthrope

He came to me with shining eyes
with open hands to meet with mine
His hammer burned with the divine
and so he set me free

Where the box had left me dumb and blind
and faith in holy spirit died
The Devil woke me up inside
and so he set me free

Sort:  

Oh yeah! So, it wasn't enough with the song, huh? You had to go killa in that skirt. Sweet bjeebs.

Funkin it up in here!!

I haven't worn a skirt(in public) since my band broke up.
I still wear skirts at home though. They are a superior garment to pants in most cases.
Also, if you want to show off new fishnets, you have to go with a skirt:D

Oh yes. Agree with it too.

I haven't worn a skirt or dress in a very long time either, myself...but I will say, no family is safe when I sashay.

Wow! I think you should also definitely do a whole album of chanties and folksongs! You are extremely talented (but you already know that!) :)
Hugs friend and a happy weekend to you <3

Oh yah brother your post is so good. Thanks for sending this post. I really enjoyed the music......!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55