Bollywood Mauje Naina

in #dsound6 years ago



Mauje Naina is a dark song sung by a man who cheats on his wife. In this song he sings about his new lover and his feelings for her, all the while torn by those very feelings. He describes her irresistible aura and how she's playing with his heart & emotions. The female vocals however are very seductive and attempt to entice the man. This sensuality is evenly matched by the helplessness & doubt in the male vocals. The dhol section takes centre stage in this haunting track.

lyrics
"You think I'm crazy,
but I'm not.
When I close my eyes,
The lights go off.

Lie awake in my bed,
Your secrets in my head.

you think I'm crazy,

Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke

Kaai ka jharnaa hai, Masla ghinaunaa hai,
Maujey naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Dil kaa khilaunaa hai, har dil ka rona hai,
Mauje nainan milke, Maujey naina milke

Ankhyaan thagaa gayin, Behudi fansaa gayin,
Maatam manaate hain chainaa,
Pinjarey ko tod ke, galtiyaan batore ke,
Kyun tadfadaati hai mainaa, bus karo na,

I just point the way,
Watch you go down.
Like a sure refrain,
You come around

Lie awake, unprepared,
To still the madness in my head

Don't think I'm crazy,
I'm not!

When I close my eyes

The lights go off

Pokhraa inaari dooba sab khayaal jabse russeyaa,
kyun jiya sahararatan bewajah yun aadatan fansyaa,
kya bhalaa buraa, murkh maajraa, ji ka rona, dhona, khatam bhi karo na,
Dil kareyga dil ki chaakhree,

Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke
Mauje naina milke , Maujey naina milke

Baaloo hai sona hai, pichkaa fulaonaa hai,
Maujey naina milke , maujey naina milke
Semar ka dona hai, footaa bhagaunaa hai,
Mauje nainan milke, maujey naina milke

Affnaati dhaar mein, khar pattwaar pe,
Cheekhe fatingey ki behnaa,
Ant ke toofan se, maut ke ufaan mein,
Ladti hai sanson ki senaa, bus karo na,

I love the games we play
This cat and mouse
Build your house of cards
I burn it down

Like the muzzle I can't restrain,
You breathe a fire in my veins

You think I'm crazy

lyrical meaning :

The Poet has beautifully contained the free nature of eyes into this poem, summarizing the fact that as
much as they are free to roam the world...they will always remain contained in one frame...just like life
that is controlled by someone above.

He says no matter what goes on in life, I (eyes/conscience) am always awake, taking account of every
step/deed of your life. As life is an unstoppable cycle, eyes always hunt for all that a heart desires, most
times, the pursuit of those desires give us pain and misery...taking away our peace of mind. But we
remain a prisoner to our heart... stuck with unreasonable habits and hence, always restless.

The body is after all, a temporary vehicle, the fuel of which is going to run out soon. Everything that has
come will go, no matter how much fight we put up...the end is inevitable!

We are just puppets playing our parts and no matter how much we conquer, attain and build...nothing
will go along in the final journey of life.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99