Beat challenge S2-R8: Workout music

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


My workout music

So here ya go. This is my entry for the beat challenge theme „workout music“.
I try to work out regularly, and put a lot of planning into it. My goal is to be able to do push ups on two fingers while three people jumping up and down my back, break granite bricks with my forehead and pull a Boeing 747 up a mountain with my teeth. Still working on that. As a very self conscious person I also always listen to how my body responds to physical workouts. That is very important! You don’t want to overdo it, or else injuries are the result. So after listening closely to body signals I decided to put those experiences into a song to let my bones, muscles an inner organs express themselves in an artistic manner.
So here is my song „My interpretation of sports“.

Ok, gotta throw truck tires over the roof now.

(As there seems to be a problem with DSound I quickly uploaded it to Soundcloud:
https://soundcloud.com/user-371610016/my-interpretation-of-sports
Just in case it doesn't work, you can listen to the song here instead)

[Image by Pexels.com CCO]



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hey pretty nice tune

Thank you. It's one of my silly songs. But I enjoyed it :)

I wouldn't say that does sound 80s is good music

O mannn I want to jam to this but having some DSound playback issues.

Did you upload this somewhere else or could you so the judges can listen?

Appreciate you and sorry for the inconvenience.

I just uploaded it to Soundcloud. Quickly made a Soundcloud profile. Here's the link: https://soundcloud.com/user-371610016/my-interpretation-of-sports
The link is also pasted in the post above.

Thank you for pointing out the problems with DSound! I hope they will get that fixed and running smoothly soon :)

Have a good evening!

Thank you so much for doing that. Appreciate you and you're very welcome :)

You as well :)

Ayyyy what a workout jam this is.

So upbeat and gets the blood pumping and brain moving.

Love how you set the tone in the first 0:34 and then you bring in that sound and take it to the next level.

Such a sweet sound you bring in around 1:06 as well o weeee that gets me moving.

And then 1:54 goes back to that sound you used before and wham it keeps us going.

Such a cool tune to workout and/or exercise to. Props to you.

Glad you're conscientious about not over-doing it ... Surely breaking bricks with your forehead is a safe way to start out, can't see any risk of injury in that ...

Love that vocoder sound in the funky rhythm... great soloing ... really upbeat and positive all around, well done !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44