Tropical trap! (beatbattles S2:R6)

in #dsound6 years ago


I am not the best at making slow island music, so I tried speeding it up in to my own trap style.

Made live on stream on 3/23!

Check out @chiefmappster 's beatbattles and other community music initiatives!

Hope you enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Island'y for sure, good job!

I like the use of that kalimba (thumb piano some call it) throughout. Somewhat reminds me of Pachelbel's Canon only with beats and really tasty percussion!

Wowzers what a take on the theme.

Love how you slowed it down but still gave us that basssssss.

Those are some awesome instruments you have in the first 30 seconds to set the tone and then keep them going throughout. That sound you bring in around 1:12 gives it that extra islandy feel as well.

Thank you for putting in the time and effort to create this island trap style beat. I think you are on to a new genre :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59