You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Radio Show | Principle #5: Use & Value Renewable Resources & Services

in #dsound6 years ago

Listened on Dsound this week. Choose biological. and the mystical (photosynthesis) haha I like to try and apply to my suburban existence. Clover in the yard. Manure as fertilizer. Non-chemical cleaners and lubricants or even fuels. Gray water used to water plants and yard. Goats are used a lot around here to mow steep hills or ditches that can't be mowed with machines. This is an interesting biological option not just a one-for-one swap but I greener AND better solution. I enjoyed the discussion at the end about using non-renewable resources to create renewable environment. And the ethical implications.

Sort:  

I like to try and apply to my suburban existence.

yes!!! ^^ happy to hear this!! thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences and for listening in!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55