"GENESIS BLOCK" By Vices R Us (1st Rap Song Ever)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Hello to All Steemians.

I decided to try something different and do something with all of the various thoughts I have about Steemit. I also wanted to try to "tell" people about all of the amazing projects going on linked to Steemit. There's many Avenues to explore here and I hope you all find some fun and interesting places here on The Blockchain to spend your Valuable Time. I tried to throw in as much Crypto terminology as possible. The Vocals were me in all 1 Take recorded on my cell and I mixed everything in a cool Music Program called Stagelight by Open Labs.

Maybe in 2018 I can get this track to Studio Quality and smooth out the rough edges.

In any event I am very pleased with the current version as it was my 1st ever Rap !

FREE to Download for ALL STEEMIANS !

Lyrics:

NO UPVOTE FROM CHEETAHBOT
CAUSE THIS SHIT’S ORIGINAL
BLOCKCHAINS ON POINT
AND IT’S ALL DIGITAL
BEFORE YOU POST
BE PONTIFICAL
A NETWORK OF CHAINS
NO CHANGES PERMISSABLE
STARTING FROM THE GENESIS BLOCK
THE REST ARE BRIDGEABLE

ENCRYPTIONS BUILT IN
BASED ON ALGORITHYMS
I TRULY HOPE YOU LIKE MY RAP
AND MY RYTHYMS
SAW YOUR POST NOTIFICATION
I RESTEEMED THE PHOTOS OF YOUR VACATION
NOW IT’S TIME
FOR SOME BIG WHALE CURATION

BUILDING THE REWARD POOLS
BUT HOW TO REDEEM IT?
MANY WAYS TO CHOOSE
WHEN YOU’RE ON STEEMIT
TAKE AN EVEN SPLIT
MAYBE I’LL SEND YOU A FAT TIP
I OPT TO POWER UP FOR THE LONG TRIP
DEMONSTRATE MY COMMITMENT

YOU ‘RE DESTINED TO BE
PART OF CRYPTO HISTORY
AND DON’T FORGET YOUR PRIVATE KEY
IT’S YOUR IDENTITY
DON’T SHARE IT WITH ANYB O DY
BIG PROPS TO THOSE OVER LEVEL 70 !
I’M ALL IN
LIKE LUCKSACKS PO KER
THE COMPETITION THERE IS TOUGH
DON’T GET BLUFFED

AND NO CRYING
NO VOTE BUYING
ROBOTIC VOTES, IT’S AN ISSUE
EITHER YOU POST AND PEOPLE UPVOTE
OR YOU CAN GET A TISSUE

I MAKE MY STEEM THE OLD FASHIONED WAY
I EARN IT
BETTER GET ON STEEMIT
AND LEARN IT
IF YOU JOIN I’LL SHOW U HOW TO STEEMIT
IF YOU POST ANY SPAM WE STEEMCLEAN IT

YOU MAY KNOW YOUR ABC’S
BUT NOW YOU’RE GONNA HAVE TO LEARN ABOUT THE D’S
DMANIA
DTUBE
DLIVE

DSOUND
WHERE I CAN BE FOUND
I ALMOST FORGOT ABOUT UTOPIAN
THE OPEN SOURCE PLAYGROUND

DON’T FORGET TO COME BY TO STOP IN ON FRIDAYS AND JOIN US AT #CLUBCNTS

BECAUSE YOU’LL MAKE SOME CENTS

PEACE, IT’S TIME TO REDEEM

YET AGAIN


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

immortalized in a song forever.. my heart strings are melting brobro.. so much so that i promoted this post & 100 percented ya & resteemed that vibe through my #postchannel
I typed in 'wrapper' in my link maker & she fed me this...

This indeed is a steemit anthem!... great stuff.. :}

#clubcnts !!!! fun times lol !! I am truly happy you like it. We need to make some more.... any ideas?

am open to suggestions.. maybe i could make a riff on my banjo and send it to you .. ?
I have an annie mac and am super basic.. what you recommend i record it on?

looks like the dollar promo gave the post some beans.. nice!

I was pretty psyched when I got back online to see the action on the post !

sounds like an interesting project.... I'd say just record with your cell since I'd probably tweak the sounds anyay

No worries buddy. I love the rap fam! - If you post any spam we steemclean it - great lyrics 😎 Well worthy of an upvote/follow/resteem. Peace!

glad you caught that verse :)

Yeah man. I loved all of it to be honest m8, I'm a poet and I posted some spoken word up on steemit for Halloween but I can't rap for shit. It's impressive, keep up the good work

BUILDING THE REWARD POOLS
BUT HOW TO REDEEM IT?
MANY WAYS TO CHOOSE
WHEN YOU’RE ON STEEMIT
TAKE AN EVEN SPLIT
MAYBE I’LL SEND YOU A FAT TIP
I OPT TO POWER UP FOR THE LONG TRIP
DEMONSTRATE MY COMMITMENT

This whole verse is gr8 also - I particularly liked the steemcleaners part cause I hate the plagiarism that goes on here sometimes and I have used my vacuum to steemcleeanit once or twice myself. Always love to see original quality material like this :)

Rapping is really tough and it was really hard to get into a flow without getting tongue tied. I made it almost all the way through so many times and then screwed up. So I have a new found respect for rappers for sure ! Also, rhyming Crypto terms was also a challenge !

Yeah man for sure, the crypto-language will trip you up all day long. I make my friends minds melt wen I try to explain the concept of immutable decentralized ledger to them. Usually after a few 🍺 lol

I read my poetry out at slam events and poetry nights and I'm always stumbling over words especially in the more rhythmic performance poems. Good on ya for persisting until you got the perfect take!

You were selected for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Friday - Thank You!

cool, thanks... will check you out on Friday !

Thank you! It should be up about 3pm UTC+2

hi nice :) tune :) maybe i can help you with mix and mastering
and if you want i can produce beats also for you

thanks, I may take you up on that in 2018. I'll be posting up the rest of my songs over the next few weeks and then I'll make a plan for the next project.

Good stuff for being your first rap ever bro.

Thanks for repping SteemIt too! 😂 #dope!

whats up buddy ! I am glad you liked it ... Representing!

Dude @steveconner absolutely!

Keep up the good work I have a feeling there is going to be a rapper blow up from SteemIt one day soon and it's going to take us all by complete surprise 😉

I know some dudes that would tear it up here but they are resistent to join yet another platform and the learning curve is a bit difficult. However, at the end of this week I will send them my earnings for my "rap" and they will see the potential. if I can do it they can easily do it.... at least thats my hope.

That's excellent strategy I tried to tell artist I know as well even showed them the SteemIt rap challenges and how @mrviquez won like $50k in #Steem I believe?

That was months ago so now I don't even remember but yeah you are right its a bit of a learning curve.

Going from one social network to another is already a mental hassle let alone trying to wrap your head around a blockchain social that PAYS YOU to post is still like speaking Chinese to an American 😂

I shared it before listening to it.
...

This shit is lid!

Anything you can't do?

thanks for the resteem !

I think this should be included as a gig in upcoming steemfests. What do you think @ned?

Steemit anthem for sure :-)

I like the message this delivers. Earn yours with honor

I also had to cut a lot of lyrics out so 2018 may see some more Steemit Raps

Hearing forward to it

Great tune, thanks for sharing!

thanks @mikenero , by the way you have a new fan. I really like your tunes and especially your Professional Studio Sound ! I will be looking forward to your next release !!

Thanks, bro! I really appreciate it! Gave you a follow!

What’s the deal with the IPFS settings? I’m on dtube and dsound now, but I can’t post to either...

check this video out it may help explain, Normally I do not mess with any of the settings and just use the automated upload. If possible take some screen shots of the problems you are having or even a video and i will trouble shoot for you. In the meantime check this out

Cool, thanks... I don’t either, but it won’t let me post otherwise...

not bad for a first attempt! would love to share with you my Crypto Rap :)

That’s what’s up... ran into issues registering for dsound, gotta try again later even I’ve got the time... definitely interesting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79