DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #dsound7 years ago

DSOUND - UPLOAD AND SHARE YOUR AUDIOFILES

DSound is a web application that I developed in Javascript, that allows us to upload, listen and discover music and other sounds stored on top of the IPFS Network. It uses STEEM blockchain as a decentralized database, which allows authors to earn rewards in STEEM Dollars cryptocurrency, which can be exchanged directly to US Dollars or any other currency, when other users like or repost our content, in the same way as Steemit.com for blog posts.

DSOUND - UPLOAD AND SHARE YOUR AUDIOFILES

Sort:  

Would I be able to get some help? I accidentally uploaded a .WAV file when I uploaded my song and then realised because of the file size, it takes too long to load so nobody will bother listening to it...I then uploaded the mp3 but can't figure out how to delete the old >wav post so now it just looks like I'm spamming. Is it possible to delete or edit Dsound uploads at all?

Every time I try to upload a song it gives me an error "Error publishing the sound. Please check network connection" any thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58