Steem Drive Time Episode #1 - How to Grow Your Steemit Account

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my very first episode!

Steem Drive time is all about growing your Steemit account and maximising your time on Steemit to ensure you get the most out of this absolutely fantastic platform and generate a real holding of Steem and SBD.

Steemit can be a challenging place to earn your cryptocurrency, so I'm going to give you some fantastic insights into my strategies for growing my Steemit account from nothing, to something significant.

If you're going to spend time here, you want to make it worthwhile. So let's work together to make sure our posts are generating something a lot more than a few cents of value.

In this post I mention a few Discord servers. These are:

  • MinnowBooster
  • Whaleshares
  • Peace, Abundance, Liberty (PAL)

On these servers you can find many like minded people in various channels to interact with, this will greatly improve your time on Steemit and the support you receive.

I also mention contests, you'll find great contests to get involved in by looking under the contest tag on Steemit.

Any questions? Ask away in the comments!

@steemdrivetime



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ... best of luck to you

Thanks for the welcome. :)

Welcome to the steemit
Can't wait to read more of your posts.
If you got any super useful posts, like how to get more exposure, engagement etc., I don't mind even paying for it

Thanks mate. That's a great topic idea. I'll use that for episode 4. Expect to see episode 4 released in 2 days. :)

Just wondering what's you opinion:
Is it better for you to post in as a video (Dtube)
or as a written blog?

It really depends on the type of content you want to produce. You can do well either way.

But if your topic lends itself to video then give it a try. You're likely to reach a broader audience via DTube given that you'll be reaching people who only access the blockchain via that platform.

Personally, I use DTube, Steemit and DSound and post in multiple forms.

Thank you very much for your reply.
I guess I'm going to try writing only.
I'm not that much a video making guy and somehow it takes longer than writing

Videos definitely take a lot of effort. Even podcasting takes a decent amount of time.

There's no harm in focusing your energy on writing. Even photography does well here.

@steemdrivetime, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

It's weird that you'd follow my account given that you're a bot and therefore won't upvote any future posts of mine or interact with my posts in any meaningful way.

You are responding to a bot. Are you hoping for it to answer you? Good luck with that!

Not particularly, just thought it was funny that a bot would offer to follow me. :P

Yea, they programmed it to get new followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28