🎤 FIRST @DSOUND POST!: "TAKE A NOTE" By @SpikeYeezy

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Check out my track called "Take A Note" Produced by Proper


Lyrics:

Listen what I’m sayin, I’m on a different plane.

Kinda high cuz I finally got myself a pair of J’s.

Super fly like I parasail, gotta catch the wave.

Don’t get caught up with the barracudas build a barricade.

Swimmin’ with the sharks, my piranhas paraphrase.

I be married to the game, got her singin’ serenades.

Why they lookin sour? Tell ‘em sip on lemonade.

Yappin’ at the barbershop, you can catch a fade.

Ever since the second grade, I been finding hella ways to gettin paid, if that ain’t the case, then get away.

Y’all don't embrace it anyways, try to fake it till you make it till you get to the front of the center stage.

Who stoppin’ me?

Not probably, better chance for you winning the lottery.

They either talking in circles or making pottery.

Take it in stride, no knowledge of what the odds could be.

Would it be possibly, you never know where u goin so I just go with the flow of the river lake or the ocean.

Try to pace it and notice how other boaters are rowing.

Take a note, take a toke then on to something important.

Gettin priorities sorted and organized every morning in order to find an efficient way to never be dormant.

Tryna be official but officials wanting a portion of everything that you making they find a way to enforce it.

Gotta take a second to reflect on the message you sending to the people in the audience who tryna pay attention.

It’s not a game, it’s a lesson with intention for the day to day struggle to make a change for the better.

Why do I hustle?

Cuz I say it’s for the cheddar but really it’s just to keep my mind busy, cuz in my city…

I be constantly kinda slackin’, but if you wanna ride with me we can get it crackin!



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85