You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best and Worst Times to Agree and Disagree? #190

in #dsound6 years ago

Flexibility is vastly important. You must have a strong set of moral principles to know when it is okay to give in and when it is time to stand your ground. One thing I always like to remember is that compromise weakens resolve.

Therefore, if you draw the line 'here' and then make a compromise, you have moved the line. Now, your values have changed. Thus, we must be very careful with compromise.

Sort:  

Thank you @spencercoffman for your upvote and comment on this post.

I took a look at https://steemd.com/@spencercoffman which shows you are not voting for any witnesses yet which is normal with about only 5% of users on Steem voting for a witness. Meanwhile, witness votes are the most important we make on Steem because witnesses create our blockchain in real time and are our chosen community leaders.

The easiest way to fully participate is to choose one person we trust as a "proxy" to make all of our witness votes for us. Will you please either add me to your witness votes or set me as a proxy at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because this will empower you to indefinitely support me for witness and increase the funding for @budgets?

Yeah, I have been considering voting for you as a witness because I have been following your content since I joined Steemit. I've commented on posts here and there and you've periodically replied.

I know you don't really "need" me to vote for you because you've got plenty of reach and have a vast audience. However, I'm hoping that you may be able to check out some of my content and help me grow on Steemit.

I started the @steemitvideos account to teach other people about Steemit. However, since I don't have a vast audience, not many people are seeing the videos. Would you mind taking a look and letting me know what you think?

Thank you @spencercoffman for adding me in your list of witnesses. I had a look at your @steemitvideos account and I think this is a great idea because we need more people doing quality tutorials.

I watched your video "How To Write A Good Introduction Post On Steemit - DLive" and I was impressed by the quality of your lighting and your presence on camera. I am confident that you will get more and more viewers in the near future.

You're welcome! I'm happy to vote for you as a witness. Someday, I'd like to do it to see if I can help the blockchain as well.

Thanks for taking a look at the videos! It's good to hear that they look good, especially from someone who is an experienced video creator!

I really believe they will help other people and think that they are needed on Steemit. The trick is getting people to see them. I'm trying to find someone who can help me with a commenting bot for introduction posts but it's taking a while.

Thanks again!
Spencer Coffman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64