Teenage Monogamy by SPAWN

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


From the album 'SPAWNTANEOUS' (2005). Our only male/female duet ever. Female vocals by Tine Soontiens.

Is teenage monogamy a thing? We wrote this song when we were still teenagers ourselves and found out ;)

Lyrics:

I woke up didn’t know what to do
How come I’m naked lying next to you
Sneaked out of bed and got out of the door
Cheated again, man I feel like a whore

You wake me up and it’s flowers I smell
Maybe you’ve something nice to tell
I really thought that our love was meant
You cheated again and that’s how it went

She, she’s the one for me
Why can’t you see
That we are meant to be
But you, you always want something new
You want other girls too
Then you and me are through
You’re right. Let’s settle this fight
Have sex tonight and get out of my sight.

Here I stand on my own again
Feel like the world’s most hated man
Why does this stuff always happen to me
Maybe I should get in therapy

Therapy really worked out great
Same girlfriend for a week of eight
Drunk in the pub, drank a bottle of three
Thought to myself: screw monogamy!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow SPAWN on all platforms

High energy brass fuelled ska punk band from the Netherlands

Sort:  

got us dancing as always! not surprised at all though, you bring that energy that makes people feel like movin and groovin! thanks for sharing man! dope dope tune.

Really enjoyed this! Fantastic vocals! I'm dancing. Woohooo!

Look forward to the spawn offering of the day always brings a smile, cool writing too.

Thanks for stopping by every day!

Different again!! Love it again!!!!

Thanks JJ!!!

Awesome one, I love the lyrics haha, her voice is great I like it!

Thanks Newen!

another hit man, like the female vocal too

Bouncing! Brilliant lyrics.

Awesome we got you bouncing :D Thanks!

Really great ska in the grand tradition of Madness and The Specials. "Have sex tonight, then get out of my sight"! Ace lyric. F##king brilliant.

Giving this another spin via the AtomCollectorRecords.com player. Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36