Back On Track by SPAWN

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



From the album 'Dance of the Lunatics' by @spawnband.

We wrote this track because we were really glad to be back on track. No need to look back, it's all about the future. We think it's important to stay positive and we try to do so by playing uptempo party ska!

Lyrics:

I have come to realise
that there is in fact a left and right
besides ahead
I’ve accepted it, it’s all alright

Key is acknowledgement
of where it has gone wrong
from there on just go forward
hitch in and come along

I see no evil in
taking a step backwards
It’s critical to be able to
close the previous chapter

We’re back on track
stronger than a massive wolf pack
We’re back on track
It’s all about the future, don’t look back
We’re back on track
stronger than a massive wolf pack
We’re back on track
It’s all about the future, don’t look back

The future is looking mighty bright
In my own perspective
once you’ve found your way up again,
re-join the collective

I have finally realised
it’s been okay, more than all right
I’m back on track
At last, I can sleep at night



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The groove is fantastic! And the horns brilliant!

Thanks @kahsay! It's the opening track of our album

Way to open an album!

Skank till your face falls off :D

Come to the UK, come to the UK!!!!

We will, we will!!!!

Yeeeah guys, ska is such a happy music, every song of yours make smile and i want to start jumping to it! haha

Jump, smile, laugh all you want. We won't stop :)

bounce till you can't bounce no more

#1 price for best comment :D

fantastic track! Very catchy.

Thanks John!

You're the light to my darkness! ;)

Hehe, glad to be of service :D

Hey I really enjoy this song, and love the message. I'd like to include this song as an example in my book. For more details check out this blog post. https://steemit.com/music/@kopusmellini/feature-your-song-in-my-new-book-for-free-get-some-extra-promotion

That's a great idea @kopusmellini! Thanks for asking and glad you enjoy this one. How would you include this song exactly?

It would be featured as a song concept, #48. "I’m Back", for a more detailed description of how this would look in the book, please refer to my blog post, I have embed some page examples so you can get a visual representation of how your song would appear. Thanks for the follow up! https://steemit.com/music/@kopusmellini/feature-your-song-in-my-new-book-for-free-get-some-extra-promotion

Really two-tone vibe, move over 'bad Manners.. you really got that great Ska vibe going, great bass line. Top track!

Thanks @kryptoe! You know your stuff :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42