The Love Me Or Die, The Hoodoo The Voodoo

in #dsound6 years ago


[Image credit](blackwitchcoven.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/voodoo-dolls-wallpaper.jpg)

Do you believe in Voodoo? Well... neither do we but we created a song nonetheless. One if us once bought an ancient African dagger at a Brussels flee market and after visiting a C.W. Stoneking concert, the idea arose to write a song about this. The result? Aggressive guitars, mixed with upbeat ska rhythms, brass and keys. A bit of punk as well 😎



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love the upbeat feeling in it :)

Some big sounds you got going on here, nice one!

buitengewoon topmateriaal zoals altijd

Now I believe in it :O It pinches you and bites, rumbling thru you with that bass :) Woodooying to perfection Spawns! Fucking awesome :D

.... that awesome Bad Religion in the vox especially in the chorus. Did not hear them for ages, now I did :) shit, am I talking on the other band on your song? Ok torture me with 2 more listens - I take it :P

... ok two more needles for me thinking of System Of a Down - Aerials at bridge on 3:50 hehe

I meant to comment earlier, and it seems as though you already know anyways, but this awesome post was Snekked because I love it! You Got Snekked is a curation project started by @poeticsnake and is designed to highlight awesome posts on Steemit! I enjoy your ska band and their wonderful tunes! Keep up the good work and join our Discord!

https://discord.gg/cbcDNK

Hi @falseyedols, Ginabot informed me of your awesome work ;-) I tried to join your Discord, but the link is expired. If you send me a fresh one, I'll join for sure!

Oh shoot thanks for letting me know! Here's one that doesn't expire :)

https://discord.gg/pqBBkMF

Cool! I'm in :-) (Roel)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48