SPAWN - VOODOO [album version]

in #dsound6 years ago


From the album 'Dance of the Lunatics'. Previously released as a single but remastered for our album.

Lyrics:

It all started a couple of years ago
Roaming around at an innocuous bazaar
The venders were flaunting knickknacks of all kind
The retard I am, not to see what was going on

If only I had known, I would have run away
As far as I could from this heathenical scene
Suddenly I felt a freaky sensation
Next thing I knew I had a dagger in my hand

The love me or die
The hoodoo, the voodoo
Devil’s behes’ is what I suspect
The love me or die
The hoodoo, the voodoo
Possessed by an ancient devils reject

It felt superstitious, almost empowering
So I decided to take it back home
I couldn’t look away, had to keep it in sight
And that is where the disorder began

Visions of long gone, times of destruction
Struck my mind, what did I do wrong?
Harmless it looked like, but harmful after all
Never will my life be the same again


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

(jumps around in his 5 sqm flat while his dog nods his head to your music as well)

Hehe, would love to see footage of that @theatreofdelays! My Beagle Ziggy is just saying: "Relax man, calm down" :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-10 at 18.48.52.jpeg

tuuune , tried watching ya festi gig on dtube but can't get it to play:( will try again later, really wanna see it

found it on youtube:))

Awesome! Pitty it isn't playing on DTube :-( Will try later or else upload it again. We'll upload some other live footage as well real soon.

Deserves a double upvote for the use of ´heathenical´ in a song. Try Googling it ;-)

Hehe, you've done your homework sir @gjart! Glad to see SPAWN is Google's first hit when entering 'heathenical' haha Thanks a lot, you've made my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57