The DSound Waves Library 32: High Wire

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Another musical steemit collaboration with the awesome fire dancing @breezin. We wanted to do another collab, so she sent me some vocals and I built the track around them. Had to do another take of the vocals to make them fit the music a little bit tighter, but I think the end result sounded good.

Her breezy, whispering vocals add a cool element to the music. I started it with a trippy bass line and some psychedelic sound fx, her vocals kick, then some mega space rhodes add some more vibrancy the mix.

The beat drops and I reversed her vocals for more coolness and then her normal vocals fractalize and repeat. Hope you enjoy. I'll be splitting the SBD of this post with @breezin so give it some love if you can :) Infinite Lovewaves.


High Wire

I find myself so lost in time,
Amidst the memories that once were mine,
I feel the need to analyse
These dreams that led to my demise.

In a world so filled with open doors
I am left feeling so insecure
And while events in life play out so fast
I’m left searching for something that lasts

Life will always give us more
And leave us longing for what came before
Even freedom doesn’t set us free
There's such bitterness in remedy

Walking on a high-wire
Burning up with my desire
Passion only fuels the fire
So ‘c’mon let the flames burn higher


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

High Wire

Sort:  

really awesome music. great work. thanks for @soundwavesphoton

The rhythm is perfect bro, you are always consistent. Nice write up with good expression

Great track! Love the lo-fi vibe. Much love!

Awesome, glad you liked it man :)

Nice mellow beat. I dig @breezin's cool vocals over this too. Great job guys!

Thanks man, I appreciate it :) Here, have a fractal.

Wow - great collab! I like her voice and your music anyway :) ...I'll come back later to show some love - now i'm out of power ;)

Thank you, this was a fun collab :)

This is absolutely beautiful guys!!! @breezin you have an amazing, beautiful voice!!! And @soundwavephoton the music accents that in a very eerie beautiful way. Love it you two!!!

Awesome! Thank you :)

Amazing work as usual, man! I love the vibes of this song. Breeze's vocals are so ethereal and your music is equally hypnotic and makes the perfect background.

Thanks brotha, glad you liked it :)

my friend @soundwavephoton always with the high quality music, this is sweet, will continue listening now. :)

Thanks man, I appreciate the support :)

That @breezin has got some talent writing lyrics and songs!

Well done @soundwavesphoton.

Thanks man, glad you liked it :)

Great work! Awsome collaboration 👍

Nice, glad you enjoyed the tune :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77