The DSound Waves Library 6: Don't Leave Me

in #dsound6 years ago


This is one of the first electronic songs I made. I wanted to try and create a dub inspired track and this was my attempt. Starts off with some high hats, cool sound fx and a rolling snare hit. Then a dub inspired Bass Line hits and the drums fill out a bit more. I found a cool train like sound so I added that too because why not? Hahaha.

Then it takes an very ambient left turn and the dub vibes really stand out with this cool vocal sample and some high as a kite key hits. The beat returns and this ambient island dub song rolls on. It ends with the bass and the delayed vocals drifting off into the multiverse.

Hope you Enjoy.

Infinite Lovewaves.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is absolutely incredible for a first attempt! So chill, I love it

Yeah first attempt a dub song early in my music making journey haha. Thanks for the listen, comment and upvote. Much love.

First time round the block you say?
Amazing!

Thank you :) Really appreciate the comment and the upvote, many lovewaves.

Just a pleasure! And Right back at you!

I think this is nice. Melo, I could relax to this and do nothing but listen to it. How much time it take to make this? I think its really good and well achieved.

Thank you. It took me a few days to get it finished. I appreciate the lovewaves :)

Woah that thing is trippy. This gave me a memory from when I was a teen. I would play a CD on my PS2 and something similar would show as the music played. I couldn't stop watching it lol.

This track is very dope! Good work, hope to hear more!

Thank you for listening. I appreciate the comment and upvote. I'll upload more for sure.

This is a nice track. It is cool and not loud. Love the way the hi hat fit in the song and I love the depth of the bass, that was epic. I am also a bassist and I love to hear it sound right and you nailed it. I doubt if this is your first, wow, it is so good. The mixing was perfect. Lovely tune

Hey that's really cool. If you ever have a bassline that you don't know what to do with send it my way haha. I'd love to collab. This was my first attempt at a dub style song and it turned out alright haha. Thanks for the comment and upvote.

I will do just that. I can't wait to do a tune with you

Thank you for the comment and upvote sir. Many lovewaves :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99