Sound Legion - Eternity Sky (Qrittix Feat. Bonnie Legion)

in #dsound6 years ago



The top man behind the incredible piano keys in my world is Sven Qrittix Driesen @qrittix. This is one of our earlier pieces released on our first full album "Colours of Emotion"
youtube.com/watch?v=g7INGefNJik

One of the biggest things in pulling me into so many collaborations with Netherlands producer Qrittix is his ability to transform a feeling into sound. This guy has brought me to my knees with some of the incredible pieces hes sent over to me. Eternity Sky is a powerful piano vocal singer songwriter track full of good energy. I hope you enjoy this track from the Sound Legion early days. The lyrics were inspired by some good friends in Alabama.

Lyrics
*Shavon Bonnie Legion

Somedays im frozen, im standing still,

im not sure where life is gonna take me,

got the sun over head but there are clouds in the sky,

and im not feeling for a change in the weather,

I dont know the stranger when he passes me by,

but I know that hes going somewhere,

no matter how useless everything seems,

I know theres a reason out there,

oh I know theres a reason out there.

Im praying for the stars to open me up ,

no lines I dont want to division,

coming out of the cave and im climbing a mountain,

at the top theres a beautiful vision (one love one hope one eternity sky)

I dont know the future but I know the past,

I try to learn from what came before me,

got no religion, a decision that I made myself,

when I discovered theres so many out there,

I dont know your life and I dont where your going,

but I know that your going somewhere,

and no matter how dark the night may seem,

just know that the light is out there,

oh theres a reason out there....

ONE LOVE ONE HOPE ONE ETERNITY SKY

THERES A REASON OUT THERE

FOR EVERYTHING THERES A REASON OUT THERE

*Click that download button

Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

A favorite !

@soundlegion. This is a very beautiful song with wonderful lyrics that we can actually relate to.
My best line was this:

"no matter how useless everything seems,

I know theres a reason out there,

oh I know theres a reason out there"

Everything happens for a reason indeed. Thanks for sharing

Damn the lyrics are killing "I wonder why God doesn't see, I wonder what's inside of me"

Your poetic flow is incredible. Gotta download this piece.

hey thanks! you dropped in on the full album link, nice nice thanks for listening

Original music and I also liked the Sven Qrittix Driesen this remix! Thank you @soundlegion

Really a master piece. @qrittix is very talented.

That girl's voice on the Colours of Emotion (I guess Qrittix) reminds me so much of one singer from Croatia that won the first season of The Voice.

Her name is Nina Kraljic, and she sings with such emotion.

I didn't see anything like that before.

Well thank you John! But i am not the girl haha. I am the producer. The amazing vocals are by Bonnie Legion @soundlegion

01:31 Very effective.

very beautiful song ❤️

Good job :)

Success will always be with you
I like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59