Simon Kraemer Bonnie Legion - Rough Terrain (Original Rock)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Rough Terrain" is the feature single and title of the 2017 full album release Simon Kraemer Rough Terrain Featuring Bonnie Legion. This is an experimental Rock track with some serious guitar work and rock sounds. Produced by German producer Simon Kraemer. We have done about 10 collaborative tracks so far and really love taking a risk with fusion in the sound of these rock tracks. Its been a real honor and expansion for me to get to write and sing for these incredible sound works. We hope you enjoy

Check out @simonkraemer as well here on steemit
simonkraemer.com

Rough Terrain
Shavon Bonnie Legion
Production by Simon Kraemer

Lyrics
Just came back today,
just came back from some rough terrain,
you may not know this babe but I promise you that im suffering,
I got my feet stuck deep in the mud,
I had to crawl out, wash out, in a porcelain tub,
cracked in white trash, and covered in earth vain,
and soaked for 7 days in tears of blue rain,
I cant out today, I cant go back in the rough terrain,
you may not feel it babe, but I promise you im suffering,
I got my breath back quicker than some,
but I got open wounds and an empty gun,
theres voodoo out there in fields of black pain,
and something coming on a haunted night train.

Wheres my mind, I've lost it again,
all this water, all this wind,
lost my mind around the bend,
this is all pretend,
Wheres my mind, I've lost it again,
wheres my paper wheres my pen,
been through hell and back again,
its not all pretend.

Its not all pretend, hell and back again,

just got back today, just got back from some rough terrain,
I may not show it babe, but I promise you that its humbling,
I got my heart stuck deep in the grass, had to look behind me
check my pretty white ass,
cause the snakes are down there, the bugs are blood rash,
and everything is crawling in a sea of dark ash,

I cant go out today, cant go back in the rough terrain,
if you cant feel this babe, I promise you that im crumblin,
I got my mind working quicker than some, but I got fields of monsters and
an empty gun, theres demons out there in a storm of black rain,
and the moon is falling like a flamin airplane

we had decided we would never give up,
theres a silver lining inside of my cup,
though this water is stale inside im,
breathing air in my lungs like im alive,
every second this pressue it pushes wide,
free my mind to decide, am I alive?

Thanks for listening
soundlegionrecords.com
Shavon Bonnie Legion
California multi Genre Singer Songwriter Collaborative Artist



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You were selected for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Friday - Thank You!

Wonderful experience to listen to it. I have also made some good posts my friend. They will make you feel happy.

huge love my friend im on it

You definitely are a great songwriter and singer. The lyrics for this are pretty complex, and I always like your singing.

huge thanks my friend. big love to you

Damn that is a kick ass song! I LOVE IT and want to jam to it! ROCK ON!

huge thanks my friend! Simon Kraemer knows how to rock a track out!! Absolute thrill to work on tracks with him, you get great turn out sound pieces like this one.

Goosebumps.....ROCK ROCK ROCK!

big thanks glad you like it!! goosebumps is good good thing

What a work of Simon Kraemer! Rock, Rock, and Rock. Thanks for sharing.

Simon is rock king with Sound Legion!! big love

new information , i dont know this singer

one of the best multi genre singer songwriters on the planet. Thats no joke mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82