Simon Kraemer - Black Dog (feat Bonnie Legion)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Today i'm bring to DSound some tracks off my collaborative album release with German Rock Musician and producer @simonkramer. The Album is called "Rough Terrain" and includes 12 original instrumental tracks written and produced by Simon with 7 track feature from myself on Vocals and Lyrics.

Simon Kraemer pulled out some really fun sounds for me to work on as songwriter. I have never had the chance to get to work on a full rock album before and absolutely jumped at the chance to work with such a talented musician, with such creative sound vision. I tried to bring something fun and interesting to the genre. Having worked in several bands over the years, it was really exciting to get to bring alot of the flavors I have run into over the years into my lyric and vocal work. I let the rebellious warrior in my come out with flying colors in this album, some thought provoking lyric work strung in a dark fantasy metaphoric world.
Check out full album here
soundcloud.com/user-313565640/sets/rough-terrain

Black Song Lyrics

Wag wag wave my flag,
shoutin with the top down black as jag,
run run like a pistol gun,
bullet through the air heading straight for the sun,
mothers brothers, everyone, sit down for a lesson its gonna be fun,

box me in with all white sheep,
sit me down in your synagogue,
I'll rall them up as my teeth sink deep,
no on messes with a big black dog,

its gonna be fun, all white room,
paint it black,
red perfume,
oh it aint easy, oh it aint easy,
underneath the fog,
black dog

hearts beat pump deceit,
trapped in the old way,
soul defeat,
holy water burned my skin,
must have been from all that sin,
father, sister, holy ghost,
tell me who I should love the most,

box me in with all your words,
im aware of you demagogue
bring your armies of all white sheep,
no one messes with a big black dog,

its gonna be fun an all white room,
paint it black, red perfume,
oh it aint easy, it aint easy,
underneath the fog
black dog,
black dog,
black dog,
black dog,

be sure to follow @simonkraemer who is also here on steemit and check out some of his full posts on the album, and some of his more recent material.

Thanks for listening


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

dont know what these guys are going on about useful knowledge but this song is awesome

hearts beat pump deceit,
trapped in the old way,
soul defeat,
holy water burned my skin,
must have been from all that sin,
father, sister, holy ghost,
tell me who I should love the most,
I like this lyrics. Thanks for sharing.

Beautiful song dear friend. I truly love it.

Such an inspirational poetry @soundlegion.
my favourite poetry
Wag wag wave my flag,
shoutin with the top down black as jag,
run run like a pistol gun,
bullet through the air heading straight for the sun,
mothers brothers, everyone, sit down for a lesson its gonna be fun,

Nice post in steem in good details. So beautiful and more informative post.

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

very very great post @soundlegion. loving to your blog.thanks for sharing

A great blog @soundlegion. An useful knowledge. 100% to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76