Shavon Bonnie Legion - Take Me With You (Original Acoustic Version)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is a brand new song I wrote called "Take Me With You" it is the final track in my upcoming Acoustic EP collection. The EP will feature 6 Original Acoustic tracks reworked and produced in my Sound Legion home studio. None of the final production mixes have been put up online yet but I have released all of the Original Acoustic Versions (I call them my smack tracks) This is the rough WIP Original Acoustic version. The rework will be on the EP.

  • in the official mix there will be some arrangement changes and elemental adds to really bring the tracks alive

Take Me With You - WIP Acoustic 1
Lyrics

Its all in the paper,
its all in the news,
all these opinions and all of these truths?

buzz in the court room,
the church is on fire,
the masses under ashes for the fear they acquire,

the aliens have landed,
theres a base on the moon,
the trump man is president,
its all over soon,

bigfoot is watching,
hes up in them hills,
and they murdered marilyn with all of them pills,

Hell is not a real place,
that I decide,
and if the monsters are coming,
then how can we hide?

Oh im a beggar in a poor land,
starving for truth,
holding a sign for the aliens,
up on my roof,

TAKE ME WITH YOU

everyone is talking,
the gossips gone wild,
perfect to reject when the profits are mind,

money is godless, unless your in need,
a penny for a poor man to help him believe,

the pyramids a gateway,
built by the gods,
salvation a construct for all of these laws,

california fires, cause they need the land,
and trump man is laughing,
while hes making them stand,

Hell is not a real place,
that I decide,
and if the monsters are coming,
then how can we hide?

Oh im a beggar in a poor land,
starving for truth,
holding a sign for the aliens,
up on my roof,

TAKE ME WITH YOU

Thanks for listening to my new song guys, I hope to catch you when the EP drops with all the final productions of the tracks.

Shavon Bonnie Legion
soundlegionrecords.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Holy shot this is amazing !! It can now be added to my favorites list

I love it when I get people to curse. hell yeah!!! :) big love to you

Awesome!! I love this song. :))))

This one is awesome. I love your acoustic stuff. I think its your best

"holding a sign for the aliens,
up on my roof" <3 <3 <3

you will be holding the sign with me!!

You would make the most beautiful alien. Such a fantastic, incredible, remarkable song! I am so humbled to know such an amazing person as yourself, just lifted really, all the amazing stuff you bring to my life. I need to take some time, listen to this like a dozen time and then go reflect. awwww just beautiful. ;)

You absolute freak!!! 😎😚

Beautiful, amazing, classy!!! On repeat all day. This song gave me chills all over. Thanks alot. You got a fan right here.

hey thanks for the great comment. :) much love to you

Wow, fantastic song writing, beautiful voice! The song has quite a hypnotic feel to it, and that feel has a real calmness to it too, soothing and reassuring. You know that feeling when you're getting a really good hug from one of your favourite huggers, and you don't want it to stop yet? Despite Big Foot and monsters and nowhere to hide. ;)

:) huge smiles to you my friend thank you very much

Is there anything better than a guitar, a beautiful voice and meaningful lyrics? I don't think so!
amazing :)

Thank you big my friend!

Thank you for the lovely song you shared. I do not understand how you can make songs that I always love. I guess our music taste is the same.

Thanks alot @darksea big smile for that, im so glad your diggin the tunes.

You're welcome. @soundlegion I thank you for the good share. I look forward to new songs.

Vow such a nice and soothing song. Seems like something right out of the 1960s. Loved the lyrics too, because Aliens are one of my favorite topics :)

Totally love all the UFO Alien stuff out there. I am incredibly fascinated with space and everything outside this realm. big love my friend thanks for the comment I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53