Shavon Bonnie Legion - Mistakes (Original Acoustic)

in #dsound7 years ago



"Mistakes" is a single off my 2017 full album release "Acoustic Sessions" which showcases some of my original acoustic tracks in pre production or in there earliest forms.

The song was originally written in 2011 while I was in the south doing music with some very talented guitarists and songwriters.

You can check out my music video for mistakes here
youtube.com/watch?v=0WNme53Fs2k

Please download the full album
soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics
I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm so sorry babe
I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm not perfect for you today,

I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm so sorry babe
I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm not perfect for you today,

and if you step inside,
you'll see the words I've spoken,
ingrained inside my brain,
the thought that I am broken,
and if you wish to find the path to my heart you can take,
you gotta deal with a few mistakes

I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm so sorry babe
I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm not perfect for you today,

Thank you very much for listening to my original music. Its a massive part of my life and who I am
I am honored that you are taking part in listening to my Journey as a Songwriter
soundlegionrecords.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hauntingly brilliant. Very nice. Very chill. Do you sing all the harmonies? Impressive.

Phil.jpg

love the photo... much thanks to you my friend. I do all the harmonies huge thanks

you are so talented my friend... I've said it before it your music belongs in soundtracks... what a powerful line... "there is freedom inside the pain"....upvoted and followed.

Big love to you Robert all the time!!! I am very proud to know you and to have your support and encouragement

wow ! lovely comment. Thanks @soundlegion.. I love your blog.

Wow I love this !! You're amazing man . We all make mistakes but if we learn from them , they aren't mistakes anymore , it's experience

and if you step inside,
you'll see the words I've spoken,
ingrained inside my brain,
the thought that I am broken,
and if you wish to find the path to my heart you can take,
you gotta deal with a few mistakes
Fantastic, Fantastic, and Fantastic work. What an amazing and depth of this "and if you wish to find the path to my heart you can take," Thanks for sharing this wonderful post.

I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm so sorry babe
what a beautiful lines I am singing and enjoying these lines again & again.
I'm so sorry babe, I make mistakes
I'm so sorry babe @soundlegion.

I feel the nakedness of the heart in this song. Thanks so much for sharing this with us. It spoke to me.

wow! lyrics are just awesome..Touched my heart...

Congratulations @soundlegion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48