Shavon Bonnie Legion - Imagine (John Lennon Acoustic Cover)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Cover Song: John Lennon Imagine Songwriter: John Winston Lennon Cover Singer: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Its been a rough week for me this end. I have had my plate over spilling with activities and things to do. Today I had a bit of a break down and decided to clean my head and do a cover song to share with you all. One of my favorite songs in the whole wide world is this song. It is my ultimate goal to write a song as good as this. I hope you guys like it! sorda just an acoustic spill out.

Youtube Link incase it wont play on DSound
youtube.com/watch?v=nj8QXCsPPI8&feature=youtu.be

Lyrics
Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people living for today
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people living life in peace, you
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope some day you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people sharing all the world, you
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope some day you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is totally stunning shavon. I love it xxx

Really like the cover. You blended the multiple vocal tracks really nicely. Very warm track!

huge thanks mister for coming by and listening. Was a release to record this one today. I had a few directions in mind, in the end just sorta let it flow out naturally. :)

I always like your raw acoustic flow. You gotta way with finger picking that is very free. I gotta start recording again and blending vocals. Always good to hear your tunes!

Oh I really lost through the song, just imagine living life in peace.
I'm very emotional and I cried many times for many incident, war over the world for religious, racism, land and so are. Million of innocents are died over the world.
Thanks for sharing this song's lyrics, i listen this song keep close my eyes after many days.
Thanks for presenting the song @JohnnLenon and also thanks for sharing @soundlegion.

You do a nice job on the remake of the old song. John would be pleased. Thanks Bonnie @soundlegion.

I grow up with the Beatles and this particular song "Imagine" written by John Lennon in 1971 was definately my favorite. The words so powerful but I have to say even today it brings tears to my eyes the reason being that really nothing has changed and it brings back memories that John Lennon was the biggest peace keeper and ended up getting assassinated in the prime of his life due to jealousy and hate. Sad state of affairs.
Thank you for sharing @soundlegion appreciated.
faith3.png

Well surely I could feel the vibe, the acoustic tendency to this one it certainly left me speechless and utterly amazed.

It’s just truly insane that this man was shot and killed in cold blood.

The one who wanted peace received all but peace in the end.

This was really touchy . Simple imagination leads to so many unanswered thoughts and questions but always gives a sense of hope in this world and the after life

Oh and awesome cover btw- I was overwhelmed in my first comment with Lennon’s legacy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57