Shavon Bonnie Legion - Flood (Pixellated)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Flood" is feature production track on my 2017 full album release and producer collective "Journey of a Songwriter" and was produced by Pixellated.
I had released the original vocal stems for this track after setting aside a previous idea and came across this pixellated remix of sorts. I felt the production was very interesting and heavy feeling the metaphoric vocal and lyrics really nicely. I really enjoyed how he did the chorus with the vocal, drawing out the tone in the lyric WADE. This production inspired me and gave me ideas of taking the track even farther in a deeper production and mix.

Lyrics
Sand formed when the sea killed the mountain
water spewed out the side like a fountain,
the land is changing the ground is moving away,

I am standing on the edge of the shoreline,
I will move my feet in my own time,
nothings steady, i'm watching i'm wading away, away....

and I will wade
and I will wade
and I will wade
right into this flood

Thanks for listening guys be sure to check out
soundlegionrecords.com
for free full album downloads of more great original music all across the genre boards in collaboration with producers and artists from all over the planet.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I really like the way this song starts with drums and bass. Musically it brought me back to "She's got the look" by the Roxette. Lyrically I loved it!
Great job.


had to pull it up and listen all loud.

This one will be in my head for a while, thanks for the walk down memory lane. I'd still rather listen to SBL!!!!!!

ooo nice on the "shes got the look"I LOVE that song!!! brimax you are tooo cool !!!

Sand formed when the sea killed the mountain
water spewed out the side like a fountain,
the land is changing the ground is moving away,

Well, Well and Well, different type of lyrics. Thanks for sharing.

wonderful track.

much thanks to you huge love to you for all the support

I really love this track dear.

big love your way my friend

Thanx a lot dear.

A great sound and song filled with energy. Thanks for sharing.

thank you for listening ;)

We need more people to be BRAVE like you and speak out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77