Shavon Bonnie Legion - Edge of Eden (Original Rock)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Edge of Eden" was produced by @simonkraemer German musician and producer. This was our first official collaboration track together and led to a handful of original rock songs released on both my full length Journey of a Songwriter album and Simons Rough Terrain Rock album.

The track is a rock hip hop fusion track, with a lot of rebel spunk in the lyrics and vocals. Went for a bit of soul rock vibe on the vocal with some alternative rock vocal throw backs and a little bit of 60's hippie love. See if ya can catch it all in this unique piece. The song was influenced by all the various types of religion and people who reject others for not believing something they do and try to force it upon them with the word SIN OR HELL.

Lyrics

It comes in blacks and blues,
strange purples and violent hues,
raging colors got me screaming in pews,
as the preachers throwing words he hope are sticking like glue,

thinks im a rebel like the devil,
gonna take you to hell,
down on the corner of sixth street on the edge of eden,
sure hope your coming, theres a party,
well be ringing the bell,
the sweet sound of the heart called rebellious freedom,

I think the waves are slippin straight inside my cranium,
straight to the edge of eden,
dont give a fuck what the righteous say,

got no money yeah my pockets gone dry,
gonna catch me a livin on the fly by,
streets gone cold livin out of this hole,
people out there going there, walk by,
need no religion, gone and lost my religion,
see the preacher and his sons pull a drive by,

dont need teachin, im all done reaching
for some bullshit american way,
cause we're all born human on the edge of eden,
dont give a fuck what the righteous say

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion
California Singer Songwriter multi genre collaborative artist.

Sort:  

Another hit @soundlegion! Get this on Musicoin though! Check this out... Russia's IPChain and Musicoin to Join Forces?

huge fan of musicoin I have been on there for sometime now , very exciting thanks for sharing the story here wow

I think in a couple days we will have video of the Musicoin address to this panel.

I think this is one your best tracks. I came out with my first one as an indie artist check out my profile. Thank you for being such a dedicated boombox user!!

awesome thanks for sharing

massive love to you my talented friend thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55