Shavon Bonnie Legion - Breathe (Original Acoustic)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



"Breathe" is a featured original acoustic track off my 2017 collective album release "Acoustic Sessions" . The album showcases a handful of my original acoustic tracks, some with varied experimental productions and some very raw acoustic takes.

Breathe was written in 2011 in the midst of my southern collaborations and traveling experiences. I was blessed in the time to get to meet some incredibly talented musicians who inspired out of me many deep lyrical works including other acoustic originals such as "Mistakes" and "Revolution".

Lyrics

I'm lost without you, I'm cold without you, I'm dying here,
this song is about you, I'm thinking about you, while lying here,

This feeling I have for you, I hope you know its true, im pleading here,
It may seem crazy, but you never seice to amaze me I need you here,

Take me I'll meet you half way across the sun,
and if you show me your heart, I'll share it with no one.

and we can just breathe,
and we can just, breathe,
breathe,
believe in love,

I'm complicated, I get so frustrated,
I gotta tell you dear,
I've seen the darkness, and I've fought my hardest,
and im standing here,

Take me, I'll meet you across the sky,
and if you teach me your song,
I'll sing it as a lullaby

and we can just breathe,
and we can just breathe,
and we can just believe,
believe in love,

we can just, breathe,
and we can just, breathe,
and we can just, believe
believe, believe in love

Take me I'll meet you halfway across the sky
and if you teach me your song I'll sing it as a lullaby,
and we can just breathe,
you I can just breathe,
and we can just, believe, believe in love,

I'm lost without you, i'm cold without you,
im dying here, this song is about you,
I'm thinking about you while lying here.

Thanks for listening



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

interesting lyrics telling a beautiful story. I have only written one song which was the main part of one of my novels, but i found it very interesting to pull it all together.

I Congratulate you on this great blog
Keep going my friend
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

beautiful track... don't get me wrong I love the full productions of your songs, but this is gold... its like an old friend used to say.. a great song is a great song when all you need is one guitar and a voice...

Amazing post

I love the rawness of this recording. This is another great song!

A sense of honesty and realness with the acoustic accompaniment as you have done. Thanks for sharing.

Beautiful! Love your acoustic work.

Now that's is so awesome to listen once again great share :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65