Bonnie & Clyde Legion - Eden Goin Hiroshima

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Bonnie & Clyde Legion - "Eden Going Hiroshima" is an original song written by Shavon Bonnie Legion & UK rapper lyricist Clyde Majik Legion to Lana Del Rey Carmen Instrumental. The song is about society, government control, war and the illusions built with lies by the media and mass commercial marketing.

"Is any of it real? I mean, look at this. Look at it! A world built on fantasy. Synthetic emotions in the form of pills. Psychological warfare in the form of advertising. Mind-altering chemicals in the form of... food! Brainwashing seminars in the form of media. Controlled isolated bubbles in the form of social networks. Real? You want to talk about reality? We haven't lived in anything remotely close to it since the turn of the century. We turned it off, took out the batteries, snacked on a bag of GMOs while we tossed the remnants in the ever-expanding Dumpster of the human condition. We live in branded houses trademarked by corporations built on bipolar numbers jumping up and down on digital displays, hypnotizing us into the biggest slumber mankind has ever seen. You have to dig pretty deep, kiddo, before you can find anything real. We live in a kingdom of bullshit. A kingdom you've lived in for far too long. So don't tell me about not being real. I'm no less real than the fucking beef patty in your Big Mac." Mr. Robot

Lyrics
Dont take me for granted
im a sinner under granite
and when all breaks loose I am coming after you

I dont need your permission
no you dont need my submission
I can burn through chains and cages
with the touch of my hand

somethings coming
heard me humming undercover
got that james dean silhouette
baby in the bag

parked up on the curb
people shouting like they heard
we were something supernatural
and it makes me laugh

this aint no garden of eden
im in a gadda da vida
you got them snake eyes
somewhere God cries
Eden going hiroshima

do you know whats going on
murder in the red dawn
uncle sam is selling you a slice
of his apple pie

RAP
an old man told me to respect his generation, I told him to respect hime, were still dealing with what you left behind, so dont back in the day me and ask me why I've been acting so crazy, bye bye, by the way, i'm tryna live my life the way that its mean to be, dont treat me like a number, its a long way down, let the song play out, let the truth cut them like a saw blade now, when it all blows up in your face, mum said play nice, these are war games, looking for a warm place to rest my head, no faith left, god is dead, there are no heroes, the bomb is dropped on paradise, the fucking garden of eden is ground zero.

pretty little baby got to sleep go to sleep
mammas gonna make everything alright,
wait untill the morning and youll see youll see
somethings gonna change
somethings gonna change
somethings gotta change

Bridge

your the only one whose as fucked up as me
your the only one whose as fucked up as me
tell the whole world, I want everyone to see,
when the demons cry and the angels bleed,
your the only one whose as fucked up as me
your the only one whose as fucked up as me
tell the whole world, I want everyone to see
your the only one whose as fucked up as me

Thanks for listening
soundlegionrecords.com
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great song :-)

Such a wonderful Song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79