The Other Side-Wav-Legion

in #dsound5 years ago


Official Music Video Drops Tonight on YouTube Come check it out! This one is Wild
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOSg13O0DIZnt-oxoABuTKQ?view_as=subscriber

Original Song: The Other Side
#Electronic #fusion #rock #pop
Official Music Video

Producer/Musician/Singer-Songwriter/Mixing-Mastering: wav-Dr.
Singer-Songwriter/Cover Art/Videos: Shavon Bonnie Legion
www.wav-legion.com

Save this Release to your Spotify Playlist
https://distrokid.com/h…/bonnielegionandwavdr/the-other-side

Follow on
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCe7gjWtu4vwuvbGUGdFOcWw
Twitter
https://twitter.com/LegionWav
Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0pkj8c_ca3l/the-other-side/

Lyrics

See the ember starting in the corner
it's crawling up before ya
and everybody warned ya

I'd like to reach ya, but I can hardly see ya
the flames are burning deeper the words are getting cheaper,

I see the fire that started in the corner,
it started up before ya, and everybody warned ya,

I've had a head break I can hardly see ya
your flames are burning deeper
your words are gettin cheaper

Why cant you see me on the other side

there a doorway a portal in the sky,
engines are running meet me on the other side,
everything on fire yeah the smoke is getting high

there a doorway a portal in the sky,
engines are running meet me on the other side,
everything on fire cause your always getting high

why cant you see me on the other side

We could have had a hit,
we could have had an epic movie,
we could have had a showdown
gave everyone a staredown,
you and me can break down
a fire in the heart pound,

everything is flu'ked
rolling me inside your come down
everything is crazy
babe your getting lazy
something needs to pull your mind round

Come over baby meet me on the other side

See the monsters rising in the trees,
you took the honey now your running from the bees,
you like the garden cause your always stealing seeds,
yeah your brain is now on fire cause your burning for the feed

there a doorway a portal in the sky,
engines are running meet me on the other side,
everything on fire cause your always getting high

why cant you see me on the other side

Lyrics by Bonnie Legion
www.wav-legion.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Holy shit the right composition on the vocal track is unreal.

To me, it sounds like a full song that is equal parts intro and breakdown.

It left me waiting for that giddyup and picturing it mixed into an epic edm track with an acid groove.

Damn fine.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you big for your awesome comment. We have a really cool official music video gonna drop tonight at 7:30 on youtube channel and also Dtube if you want to check it out.
here is youtube link
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOSg13O0DIZnt-oxoABuTKQ?view_as=subscriber

Its a long time, came across your post and now loved to see another one. Actually I forget it what exactly you in this- singer, or writer or musician...sorry for asking but one reason is that next time I could concentrate on that portion to appreciate you more..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @soundlegion, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70