Qrittix & Bonnie Legion - We Rise

in #dsound6 years ago


Original Song: We Rise
Gerne: Electronic Pop
Sound Legion Collaborative Artist Music House
Producer: Sven "Qrittix" Driesen @qrittix
Vocals/Lyrics: Shavon Bonnie Legion @soundlegion

Video: Stock Footage Art Video Created by Sound Legion

Lyrics
I cant get no sleep,
I cant drink your liquor,
I wont take these pills,
I wont get there quicker,

puddles in the sand,
pot holes and walls,
fields of contrabrand,
everything is false,
liars and thieves, with a record of my misdeeds,
along the bottom im fillin time, we float before we rise,

this is how it goes when the pressure breaks,
this is how it feels when the heart aches,
everyone around you is out to get ya,
so you get in the car and drive,
numb me with white lines,
right between the eyes,
its a cycle spinning reason, we float before we rise,

we rise, we float hours and hours....we float.....for hours and hours,
I get in the car and drive... for hours and hours... get in the car and drive....
for hours and hours .. we float before we rise...

liars and thieves with a record of my misdeeds,
along the bottom im filling time, we float before we rise....

Please listen to this track as well on Choon and help support my music.
On Choon artists get paid per play :)
Thank you guys deeply for you support it means very much to me.
Shavon Bonnie Legion
choon.co/tracks/0nw833ivcfl/we-rise


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

One must rise above the limitations the system places on us both as people and musicians. We Rise when we walk to our own drum and our own music. Nicely done Bonnie @soundlegion

Wao @Bonnie Very amazing and impressive song.What a wonderful background.We rise.Really very interesting lyrics of this song.You performed this song very wonderfully.very amazing background music.I always like your song.You sing this song by heart.Thanks for sharing this great song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49