Shavon Bonnie Legion - Breathe (Smack Acoustic)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


also listen on Choon Artists Get paid per play and it cost you nothing!! choon.co/tracks/0pgta7nr635/breathe

Original Song: Breathe Genre: Acoustic Singer Songwriter Album: Acoustic Sessions soundlegionrecords.com

this is a first take version of my original song " Breathe" was recorded on the spot semi free style as I didnt exactly have it finished as we hit record. ITs one of those raw smack tracks that just sorda carried in its raw form, I like can still feel those feeings years later when listening. Not every track needs to be produced to perfection, although the older system I used to record on shows in this piece. I hope you enjoy it anyways.. huge love

Lyrics

I'm lost without you, I'm cold without you, I'm dying here.

This song is about you, I'm thinking about you, while lying here.

This feeling I have for you, I hope you know its true,

I'm pleading here.

It may seem crazy, but you never cease to amaze me,

I need you here.

Take me, I'll meet you halfway across the sun,

and if you show me your heart, I will share no one,

and we can just breathe,

and we can just,

breathe

breathe....believe in love.

I'm complicated, I get so frustrated,

I gotta tell you dear,

i've seen the darkness and i've fought my hardest and im standing here,

take me, i'll meet you halfway across the sky,

and if you teach me your song,

i'll sing it as a lulluby

and we can just breathe,

and we can just breathe,

and we can just believe,

believe in love...

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonne Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

She is so great i just love her

Very beautiful .thank u for sharing ur talent

Your post is amazing

A beautiful song. I think we have all been there. You express that sentiment in song eloquently Bonnie @soundlegion.

Warm chilled deep feeling and a natural energy from those very rich kool vocals Bonnie! Mint! Great work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86