Revolution (Original Acoustic) - The Shotgun Song

in #dsound6 years ago


Revolution is one of my earlier acoustic tracks. I have done a hand full of tracks that have stirred up a bit of drama and this is one of them. I was very much behind the Ron Paul movement at the time and I am a long time second amendment supporter. My grandfather used to teach us grandkids how to shoot and respect a gun. I do not believe in forced violence onto people, but I strongly believe in the right of any human being to be able to protect themselves. In my opinion, if guns were made illegal it would put them only in the hands of criminals by default. Average citizens would become criminals for possession, and more violent types of people would have the power to destroy. "Walk softly but carry a big stick." Something my incredibly awesome grandfather John Paul Heisel used to say.

Lyrics

Seems there's a sickness running through the land,
people see the worth they have through the eyes of another man,
and we try to please them, but I don't think we can,
we watch our freedoms crumble when the choice becomes demand,

parents hand the children over society blurs the cage,
future predetermined by the numbers on the page,
religion is holding, is broken, confused by political games,
so lost in the painted boxes frustration turns to rage,

Chorus
I can't believe that they're telling me that we ain't got no cure for this,
the doctors are panicking cause they're pills are laced with lies its bullshit,
the people are rioting, when few control the money leaving most with none,

a revolutions in order.....
go buy a shotgun
revolution
a revolution

Also listen on Choon
choon.co/tracks/6269ppci87/revolution

thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love the plucky guitar picks and smooth airy space and passion in those vocals, thought provoking words and kewl track Shavon! Great work! :D

Great vox and love the finger-picked guitar. Feel like this could be in a film or something. Nothing short of excellent, as always!

I so agree. The Second Amendment is there to protect us from a tyrannical government and isshin to criminals. It's the heart that kills not the gun. Oh well done song thank you. @soundlegion

Stir it up with what you believe, great song , i enjoyed this

Wow look at the acoustic work on this one, I think I relate more to the message behind the lyrics, this is beautiful, I love this one

Oh yeah, great track and your guitar has created an excellent motive for a beautiful song! Thank you @soundlegion

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Beautiful music with some great words
Awesome choice @soundlegion

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Beautiful lyrics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63