Bonnie Legion - No More Reignin

in #dsound6 years ago


Original Song: No More Reignin Producer: Chrisville Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion Genre: Hip Hop Album: Alter Ego soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics

No More Reignin

To many people in the backdrop talkin,
to many hoodies in the side court stalkin,
to many locked up, shocked up, blocked up,
grab your shoes and just keep on walking,

I got a heart that could break the system,
cant control my mind but I listen,
hear the words from your mouth that your saying,
feel the pain in your mind when your praying,
I may not believe in the Father, I may not believe in the Son,
but I believe in the spirit trapped inside of everyone,

Calm down people, listen closely,
hold your fear no time for weakness,
light outside theres freedom calling,
hold your head up fight for something,
people tag you, numbered lines,
always someone left behind,
religion called and saved the blind,
infinite universe, infinite time,
controlling comfort, feeling sick,
im walking softly with a stick,
be true to yourself,
be true to you,
no matter what the people do,

dont judge your brother go and live,
something out theres gotta give,
im tired of waiting, im tired of control,
im tired of those who wanna steal your soul,
feel all locked up in a small fish bowl,
with a strong desire that leaves a gaping hole,

I've heard all your lies, Yes, Twice before,
yes this is what im fighting for,

its my heartache, its my mission,
falling for the strong position,
INDIVIDUAL I say,
I can choose my own way.

Aint no more reignin,
throw my sword upon the ground right now,
aint no more freyin,
aint no more reignin
I'll bang both my fist on the ground right now,
till you hear what im sayin,

to many people on the pulpit talkin,
to many boxes trapped and lockin,
to many hawked up, fucked up, shut up,
close your mouth and just keep on walking,

I gotta mind and I choose to use it,
I gotta heart better fear to abuse it,
im gonna run this universe climb,
gonna make this hilltop, mountain mine,

theres people out there feeding,
theres liars out there seeding,
the dollar man is out there in the street Greeding!
the puppet masters got the strings and he keeps leading,
hold composure, better fear to know ya,
better speak your mind, or your heart grows colder,
grab your weapon give a hard shoulder,
I dont care whats said, gonna scream it bolder,
lost my patience getting older,
I burn it down, you feel it smolder,

its my heartache its my mission
falling for the strong position
individual I say,
I can choose my own way,
Calm down people, listen closely,
hold your fear no time for weakness,
light outside theres freedom calling,
hold your head up fight for something,
people tag you, numbered lines,

individual I say,
I can choose my own way,

Aint no more reignin,
throw my sword upon the ground right now,
aint no more freyin,
aint no more reignin
I'll bang both my fist on the ground right now,
till you hear what im sayin,

to many people on the pulpit talkin,
to many boxes trapped and lockin,
to many hawked up, fucked up, shut up,
close your mouth and just keep on walking,

to many people on the pulpit talkin,
to many boxes trapped and lockin,
to many hawked up, fucked up, shut up,
close your mouth and just keep on walking,

Thanks for listening
soundlegionrecords.com
Shavon Bonnie Legion
Multi Genre Singer Songwriter Collaborative Artist!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

your music really labor-intensive, complex from beginning to end, meeting a number of very nice sounds, really your style I love :)

its really awesome ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52