Shavon Bonnie Legion - The Palace (Original)

in #dsound6 years ago


Lyrics

Flew across the ocean in an airplane,
leaving all my woes behind me,
I saw your face and touched you for the first time,
forever knew you would be beside me,
4 walls you painted them a darker shade,
we made love that changed the dungeon,

borders pulled the ocean tried to tear us apart,
took me away but you came and you found me,
you tried to breathe new life inside an empty shell,
but the darkness remained to hound me,

its so frightening I never want to be apart,
the soul shakes the fear of you not around me,
its unbearable, I never wanna feel this way,
there's a crack inside the palace,

there's a fantasy king, sits on a fantasy thrown,
with a fantasy queen in a fantasy home,
reality's thoughts are sifting through my brain,
and I don't like the place they found me,
there is a grateful heart no wishes to complain,
but now i'm hurting the ones around me,
there is a fantasy heart inside a fantasy cave,
and I will play you a song to remind you,
even though i'm bounded by a heavy chain,
my place is forever beside you,
and if I'm standing high upon eternal stage,
my love I will never deny you.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You speak of a crack in the palace. Perhaps that's what makes it feel like a fantasy. Some things are illusions and some allusions can be turned into reality. Some cannot. Thanks for sharing a good song. @soundlegion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77