Qrittix & Bonnie Legion - The Past Won't Break Me (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago


Original Song: The Past Won't Break Me Producer: Sven @qrittix Driesen Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics

Father, I am not the same,
Mother, do you even know me?
Brother, do I take the blame?
and all this time we've been growing older.

I have visions every day, a
s the tainted memories they just fade away,
I remember the good things,
I remember your smile,
the heart of my brother when he was just a child,
we could have seen each other through all the mistakes,
could have loved one another whatever it takes,
this worlds been unfair,
we're all misunderstood, and I would change it all If I thought I could.

Through the impossible valley,
over sticks and bloody stones,
in a world of monsters where I feel alone,
I'm done holding onto the pain of things that will never be,
the world is hard enough and the past won't break me.

Laugh me brother laugh with me brother laugh with me,
laugh with me mother laugh with me mother,
laugh with me, laugh with me its all forgotten oh the past wont break me

we've been traveling along in the dark of night,
our only guidance has been a tiny flashlight,
I think on the inside we can create a sun,
that could block out the darkness for anyone,
oh, the roots have grown deep in our family tree,
and though my branches wobble oh the storm take break me,
I'm done holding on to the rain and things that will never be,
the world is hard enough and the past won't break me.

Listen to my music on Musicoin!! Artists earn per play! Its FANTASTIC
musicoin.org/nav/track/0x1dbcb92c4b2dd91de3b0e844eb6a35c0ed7c82ea

Thanks for listening guys
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Some people are put in our past that we may grow and learn from them. If we understand that certain people are mentors to follow and other people are examples for which not to base your life on. If we understand that we move forward and not allow our past to control us. We are not broken but we can fly. And lift up others in the process. Thanks for a great song and message. @soundlegion

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78