Qrittix feat. Bonnie Legion - Bon Jovi (Back to the Day) Original Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Original Song: Bon Jovi - Back to the Day Producer: Qrittix Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion Genre: Piano Singer songwriter Pop

This is a brand new song called "Bon Jovi - Back to the Day" Its a deep track about friendship and growing distant from old friends. The track itself was a remberance piece for producer Qrittix looking back to the tragic loss of a friend and it put a heavy feeling in me about one of my dear friends from when I was young who I had a falling out with some time ago.

Lyrics

back to the day,
when you and I were funny,
two crazy girls in a bitter place,
you were fire I was rain,
and you were calm in the plane,

I realize we are not the same,
you ruffle feathers, and I soothe the skin,
I'm humbled now you are not to blame,
you were joy, I was pain,
and you were calm in the plane,

Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you were calm in the plane,
Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you had a picture to show me,
we always liked Bon Jovi,

Back to the day,
when you and I were funny,
two growing girls in a shameless place,
you were pretty, I was plain,
you were fire in the rain,
I realize I was to afraid,
jumping trucks on the highway,
I was discovering my way,
you were grown and wild,
I was still a child,
you were joy I was pain,
and you were calm in the plane,

I wont forget your smile,
always calm as a child,
you were joy I was pain,
and you were calm in the plane,

Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you were calm in the plane,
Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you had a picture to show me,
we always liked Bon Jovi,

Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you were calm in the plane,
Crash me down, Cr Crash me down,
you had a picture to show me,
we always liked Bon Jovi,

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion
@soundlegion @qrittix
soundlegionrecords.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

really like the lyrics and the ending of the song, very good job. Bon Jovi looks so young in that poster picture

That is a very cool song. Sweet and soothing. A perfect one for relaxing.

thank you big @tolustx

I think Bon Jovi would be love this! I hope he can hear it. Thanks @soundlegion.

big thanks @enjoywithtroy much love to you

@soundlegion Very precious song.....voice and lyric is really awesome
I love his song.
Bon jovi is my favourite singer...

thank you for listening much appreciate the comment.

Soul touching song! Thanks for posting.

Greatful to you for sharing lyrics..
simply nice song.

I like Bon Jovi, I'ts Legasy!

thanks :)

Very good post soundlegion friend greetings i follow u from Amsterdam to Love :)

Keep it up... you can check my article about Cat and give me your feedback!

My article Cat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82