Tom Gent & Bonnie Legion - Grapevines of Hearsay

in #dsound6 years ago


Original Song: Grapevines of Hearsay Producer: Tom Gent @thomasrobertgent Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion Single Release: Steemit Collaboration

I am so excited to share with you guys a great new original track collaboration with fellow steemian @thomasrobertgent. He sent me his instrumental to see if I might be interested in working on an idea for it. Soon as I heard the track I already had a feel for a lyric in mind and so I couldn't refuse such golden inspiration. This is the track we came up with together, mixed and mastered by @harrisonmir Steemian Sound Man behind the boards hard at work.

Lyrics
Caught behing the camera, everyone is weak,
caught behind the lighthouse where anyone can see,
I am just a stranger, I didnt mean no harm
stuck inside your canvas underneath your 5 alarm

here comes the calvary
here come the guns
here come the pitchforks
held by holy nuns

heroes and villains
write me in your play
am I a hero or am I a villain
along the grapevines of hearsay

locked inside the courtroom
no one can decide
underneath your gavel
I unravel deep inside
I am just a stranger
I didnt mean no harm
bellied up confusion spitting our your firearm

Listen to this track as well on Musicoin where Artists Earn Per Play
musicoin.org/nav/track/0x0b68628169aa20d7f6ba5c229cc0549227ee245b

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thank you so much @soundlegion for singing on this piece, beautiful lyrics beautiful voice.

absolutely live to be inspired, it means alot when something comes along that grabs me so quickly this is a rare event among my many songs and collaborations, happens about 10% of the time or less. True sparks my friend.

F9A3FABB-C4C9-470C-9110-160A3447B8D7.jpeg

You are my hero and I am so grateful for your music but more importantly for you love. May the villains vanish from this world. May true love prevail @soundlegion. -Blessings - Troy

nothing but love for you @enjoywithtroy many blessings your way to make up for the recent steemit hack tragedy. hugs in abundance

The song is so nice, hero or villian depends on what people have to say. But believe me that sound track, the instrumental was amazing

much love to you my friend thank you very much @thomasrobertgent did a great job on the instrumental

yo @thomasrobertgent fantastic, loved it, Great job @soundlegion on vocals that was amazing!!

Great Vocal styling and you have worked some marvellous lyrics into this great musical work. Great collaboration guys.

much thanks for listening my friend, always means alot from other artists whom I admire such as yourself. big love to you

@soundlegion your voice has power, beauty and grace, and the lyrics are evocative!

huge love to you @nathankaye ! you are one hell of a spark my friend to its always a pleasure with a smile getting a listen from you on one of my genre exploring tracks. with love and @thomasrobertgent had a very cool vibe with this piece was easy to pick something up for. would love all day to work on a track with you... wooo

Music of soul Thanks for sharing it
Awesome lyrics keep sharing Thanks

wow!!!!!! wonderful song. while i hear this song i can feel the harmony of heaven. thank you a lot

Authenticity BOT!


Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.
GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself! / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45