Slack-T - Meteorite [Original] [Triphop]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Good Day everyone!

I'm still busy with unpacking my studio gear in the new home and trying to figure out how to get everything setup again. Unfortunately I found that my good old MIDI keyboard didn't survive the move :( There seems to be something wrong on the PCB, as whenever I connect it to my computer Windows gets crazy with notifying me that it's connected and disconnected at a pretty high rate crying....
Just before the move I reworked the key contacts of it as some keys weren't working right anymore after @yidneth (check out her posts!!!!!! She has an awesome voice and just won the OpenMic challenge!) pointed out to me how to fix it with a graphite pencil which worked pretty well... Unscrewed it again and checked all cables and connectors but nothing did help against the weird USB connection issue. So I guess it's really time to buy a new one now.

Anyhow, here's my track "Meteorite". It's a mysterious sounding trip-hop track with plenty of effect sounds a hand-sequenced beat (love to use my old and trusty Korg PadKontrol to record drums...) and a shiny pad riff.
Just lay back, close your eyes and listen to the sound of the unknown.

Peace and love to all of you!

Tom



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

proudhelpienout.png

Sort:  

Nice organic sound use as well. Nice beat bro. Looking forward to more. have you possibly tried another usb cable for your midi controller? Sounds absurd but it might just be that. Laters.

Thanks for the listening and the suggestion! Yes, I tried another cable as the first thing... still the same. Not sure what's up with it. In the meantime I've received my new keyboard and it's working fine (with the same old cable too ;) ). Oh well, the new one has a DIN MIDI out so I can use it for jamming now too and won't need to abuse the Axoloti as a USB Midi to DIN MIDI converter :D

Thanks for checking out my stuff!

love this abstract style bro! 100% vote

Thank you so much for checking it out! :) Will check out your posts, that modular in your avatar pic makes my mouth water :D

Awww, well time for a new midi keyboard then... I need to get a small midi controller myself, I have the big piano but only a very small akai for the desktop and I would like something in between. I have heard of a new brand called cme that may wireless portable ones :). I like the simple three note motive of the track and minimal build up at the beginning.

This is tight man! I love the organic beats layered with some smooth synth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95